IPSEN Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

IPSEN Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
IPSEN CEO David Meek
David Meek
143 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cadre de travail excellent avec une bonne ambiance(in 13 reviews)

  • "(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management, trop de changement, manque de communication entre diff(in 10 reviews)

  • "Trop de travail avec des consultants, pas assez d'internalisation (manque d'agilit(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fast growing organisation in Biopharmaceuticals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Human Resources in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Global organisation presenting a lot of opportunities

    Cons

    Not as agile as a Biotech

    IPSEN2019-10-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, people, employee benefits, senior leadership, career development opportunities

    Cons

    Processes not yet fully established

    IPSEN2019-10-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Greed will only take you so far..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prefer to Remain Anonymous in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IPSEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salaries and benefits. Potential to make a difference with new treatment options.

    Cons

    Lack of long term vision. Everything is driven by profit and not what's best for patients. Some key senior management lack field coaching experience and let field sales team influence decision. New Management changed everything. Great potential to be a solid player but misses the mark in trying to replicate "Big" pharma model.

    Advice to Management

    Show you care about your people... They are the ones who will make you get your numbers.... You can't take over a dynasty established over almost 3 decades and expect to take it over in 3 years.

    IPSEN2019-03-26
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Medical Science Liaison"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Science Liaison 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IPSEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None beside the nice car

    Cons

    Horrible company Lack of experience people No organizations The last country manager was only preferring brown nose employees Lack of accountability Lack of structure Employees don’t do they job well and says it’s other employees fault

    Advice to Management

    Believe your employees when they tell the truth instead of firing them illegally when they are on Sick Leave because they had severe psychological harassment by Ipsen employees!

    IPSEN2018-06-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "FINANCIAL ANALYST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN

    Pros

    Good environment, good pay, good people in the office

    Cons

    less passion, less challenge, IT software is not user friendly

    Advice to Management

    Good environment, good pay, good people in the office less passion, less challenge, IT software is not user friendly

    IPSEN2016-10-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time

    Pros

    Health benefits and nothing else

    Cons

    Long notice period and not fast in terms of changes

    IPSEN2019-11-15
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IPSEN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I think there is sufficient space to be creative, there are regular launches of new products, nice colleagues (you have to be a bit lucky with thuis as well of course), positive mindset

    Cons

    I do not have any negative points to mention, to be honoust. Have had a great time since i arrived.

    Advice to Management

    None

    IPSEN2019-10-25
  8. "Cost cutting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IPSEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people. French family own majority of company stock.

    Cons

    Era of cost cutting and reducing US manufacturing.

    Advice to Management

    Be candid with staff. Focus on growth and revenue generation without squeezing employees.

    IPSEN2019-11-08
  9. "Great work environement enabling each and everyone to unleash its potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Director in Algiers
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team spirit/ /Engagement / Bold vision / Leadership and empowerement

    Cons

    Accelerate our transformation in tools and systems.

    IPSEN2019-10-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Treats employees really well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Marketing Director in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really treats employees well. Great culture, good people to work with.

    Cons

    Company is growing rapidly and relatively new, so there is a lot of ambiguity and building as we go. (Not a negative for me, but it scares some away)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Don’t lose the fringe benefits that actually do make a huge difference.

    IPSEN2019-10-11
Found 274 reviews