INgrooves Music Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

INgrooves Music Group Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Bob Roback
6 Ratings
  1. "Ingrooves Review (Victoria BC Office)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at INgrooves Music Group full-time

    Pros

    - Everyone on team very approachable - Well organized and structured - Lots of help available from many directions - Company future looking stable - Great office

    Cons

    - Different teams can feel a bit isolated - Parking (if you choose to drive)

    Advice to Management

    Nothing too significant right now! All managers I have worked and interacted with have been great (keen to listen/help, clear with communication, organized)

    INgrooves Music Group2019-07-10
  2. "Good first internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at INgrooves Music Group full-time

    Pros

    Great mentorship, oppurtunities to work on actual codebase and features.

    Cons

    Company structure is very top-down.

    INgrooves Music Group2019-03-29
  3. "Overall great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Software Developer 

      I have been working at INgrooves Music Group full-time

      Pros

      Great team members and direct managers and leads Independence to explore technology and solutions

      Cons

      Business goals often leads to abrupt switches.

      Advice to Management

      Sometimes not enough transparency from upper management on overall direction

      INgrooves Music Group2019-02-18
    • Helpful (6)

      "It was a pretty good place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer 
      Recommends

      I worked at INgrooves Music Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Relaxed atmosphere, nice people, free snacks

      Cons

      Management and HR was very secretive. The rumor mill ran rampant. Went through several rounds of layoffs, getting called into a meeting was scary because we never really knew what was going on.

      Advice to Management

      Tell people what's going on. Let people know there are layoffs coming or when people quit. Sometimes you might not see a person in the office for a few days and wonder where they went, turns out they were let go.

      INgrooves Music Group2017-07-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "Isolation Network"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineering Intern in Victoria, BC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at INgrooves Music Group

      Pros

      Good work Life Balance if you want it

      Cons

      Company appears to be downsizing which is super stressful. Management recently changed and they are spinning in an new direction

      INgrooves Music Group2016-03-17
    • "Good place to start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at INgrooves Music Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Industry in which you work in People you work with Culture of simply being in the music industry

      Cons

      Compensation is below market without any equity Inefficiently run company with resources directed to the wrong areas Lack of communication from leadership

      INgrooves Music Group2018-11-15
    • "ING review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at INgrooves Music Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      opportunities to learn. good people

      Cons

      upper management out of touch with clients and industry changes. short sighted

      Advice to Management

      invest in long term growth

      INgrooves Music Group2018-05-08
    • "Leadership team could care less about you"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at INgrooves Music Group full-time

        Pros

        Your fellow employees are great

        Cons

        It's an every man for himself culture

        Advice to Management

        Try it for a change

        INgrooves Music Group2018-01-05
      • Helpful (2)

        "Working for INgrooves"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at INgrooves Music Group full-time

        Pros

        Culture, Co-Workers, Location, substantial and meaningful work.

        Cons

        There are no downsides for my job.

        Advice to Management

        No advice for management

        INgrooves Music Group2017-06-06
      • "Admin"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at INgrooves Music Group full-time

        Pros

        Free snacks, Social Media access not websites are blocked. Medical, 401k, FSA, etc included Flexible work hours and environment, occasional work from home.

        Cons

        Micro management, no room for growth, very very low salary. HR does not care about employee.

        INgrooves Music Group2017-04-11

        INgrooves Music Group Response

        May 26, 2017Head of HR

        There have been many positive, exciting yet sometimes challenging changes at Ingrooves in 2017 as we continue to evolve our business. Past issues are opportunities for us to do better – and we have been actively investing in making this a more awesome place to work. And working ...

        Show More
      Found 30 reviews