IMPACT Branding & Design Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 of over 42 reviews

4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
IMPACT Branding & Design Founder and CEO Bob Ruffolo  (no image)
Bob Ruffolo
34 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

508

180 Comments

Tech

33.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=IMPACT Branding & Design~370016
Join the conversation on
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great people, lots of growing pains

    May 12, 2021 - Website Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are open, honest, and transparent. Supportive in general. Talents are realized.

    Cons

    Lots in internal structure problems. Too much overlap, but not enough cross-departmental transfer of client information. Too many software systems, and not enough opportunities to be autonomous. A whole lot of waiting for leadership to spoon feed information before employees can execute.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IMPACT Branding & Design Response

    She's not wrong. This individual was on a team that's been going through a lot of changes over the last 12 months, and recently, we brought in some new leadership. Unfortunately for members of this team, they've had to endure some challenging times - more than any other team in the company. I'm confident that there's a strong plan in place for our web team and I'm optimistic to see what they've been working on come to life in the upcoming months. I’m also extremely optimistic about what we’re doing across the other areas of the business, including coaching, online education, and events. To the person who left this review, we certainly appreciate all of your positive contributions to IMPACT. I wish that you had a better experience while working here, but truly wish you all the best with the next step of your career. - Bob

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Stellar Company Values and Culture

    Jun 18, 2020 - Content Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clear priorities, reliable and brilliant coworkers, interesting work that matters, purposeful company culture. Leadership goes above and beyond to make sure everyone is performing at the highest level and is taken care of in the process. There is full transparency into why decisions are made and thoughtful consideration of moves that support the company's future growth. This has not been an easy time for most businesses, and the team at IMPACT has pulled together to make sure our clients and our own people's health and financial stability are prioritized. It's inspiring to see a company band together and work toward a common goal. This is by far the best place I've ever worked.

    Cons

    Breakneck pace, long work hours, large remote workforce doesn't get to interact in person often

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Opportunities for Individuals with Growth-mindset

    Jun 17, 2020 - Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Because of the rate of change and growth that happens at IMPACT, there are many opportunities to grow within roles, change roles, or build your own role. For someone that is growth-minded, loves to learn and improve, there are many options and leaders to help you get to where you want to be.

    Cons

    Because of the fast-paced culture, it can be difficult for some to find a work-life balance, though management keeps a close eye on this.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love IMPACT'S values and priorities

    Jun 16, 2020 - Video Consultant in New Haven, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They ALWAYS put their employees first, the employees are treated like adults, work-life balance is impressive, unlimited PTO, extremely transparent leadership team, transparent financial reporting and forecasting, the company is going to be successful for a long time, fully remote.

    Cons

    Very fast-paced company with a lot of changes, not a classic org structure so sometimes it's not clear who to go to with problems/concerns.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Digital Sales & Marketing Agency that truly cares about it's employees and customer success

    Apr 24, 2020 - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    IMPACT is a company with a heart and truly cares about our customers. We don't just sell services to make a buck. We have a better value proposition than any agency out there and we are fully committed to our customer's success. I feel valued and part of a team. My manager not only cares about my success but my personal well being. My team is awesome and pushes me to be the best I can be every day. All the service teams work hard to bring their A-game to help customers every day. Our leaders are honest, transparent, and always willing to listen to how we can make the company better. There is not one person in the company that doesn't truly bring their best every day.

    Cons

    I will not sugar coat it - things move fast around here. Faster than any company I ever worked for. You have to be willing to roll with the changes, stay positive, and embrace what's best for the customer and the business. It can be challenging to stay on top of everything so you have to put your own processes in place to get everything done. There is more work to do than hours in the day so be prepared to work smart and work hard. This is something they are working on, but there are a lot of system notifications dinging you every day which can cause distractions. Centralizing this will go a long way to staying focused and getting done what matters most.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company I have worked at

    Apr 24, 2020 - Account Executive in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture here is contagious. everyone is happy to work here and gives their best 100% of the time. When working at HubSpot I did not think a work environment could get any better and IMPACT has set the new bar. Leadership is transparent at all times and even during the pandemic. I am cared for, but as an employee and a human being. Also, we are paid really well. Compared to other agencies I have worked at the pay here is the best.

    Cons

    There are a lot of changes that happen, I would even say I had whiplash from it for the last few months. However, we have put guardrails in place to prevent that from happening moving forward. We now have quarterly priorities that way we are always moving in the right direction and not focused on "restarting" every 6 months.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Company Focused on Growth

    Apr 22, 2020 - Content Marketing Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture, strong leadership, lots of opportunities to grow, challenging work you will enjoy, emphasis on work-life balance.

    Cons

    Very fast-paced, organizational change happens rather frequently and sometimes feels unclear.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    An unorganized company masked behind "great benefits and perks".

    Apr 13, 2020 - Videographer/Editor in New Haven, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers, mostly very friendly people. Great benefits, and "unlimited" time off is nice, cool workspace.

    Cons

    Despite acknowledging that they fail to "practice what we preach" no real effort is made to take steps towards new and improved processes. At the end of the day, you do your job "their way" despite the weekly surveys on "how to improve XYZ". Constant peer reviews and meetings waste more time since they never prove to improve anything. Communication between teams is there, but no actions. At the end of the day, this company is very much "keep your head down and do your work" if you want to survive here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IMPACT Branding & Design Response

    Director of Talent

    Hey there, this is Natalie by the way. Thank you so much for the transparency into how you're feeling. While my primary focus is the happiness of our team, I know I'd be naive to think everyone is perfectly happy at all times (which sucks honestly), but I'm always sad when someone has a bad experience here. However, seeing your honest feedback allows me to focus on things we can do differently. I'm happy to report that we already solved or are working on a lot of the things you pointed out, so it looks like we're on the same page. - Company Processes: We made it a company priority to re-do all of our most important processes and rolled out 23 approved and updated ones already. It's been a game-changer. - Management pleasing higher-ups: We recently merged the management team with the leadership team to knock down any perceived "hierarchy" walls and improve communication with the rest of the teams. This team meets daily and our communication and productivity between now and a couple of months ago is night and day. - We're also more strictly tracking time off in an effort to make sure people are taking enough. While a lot of people manage to take the time they need already, we don't want anyone in the company feeling like unlimited is actually "unlimited". I run reports on this now. I know this doesn't change your experience, but I thought you'd want to know that we're addressing these things. Best of luck with everything moving forward. And if there's anything you want to talk through in more detail feel free to reach out any time! - Natalie

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good company

    Feb 23, 2020 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Advancement opportunity is a plus

    Cons

    Lack of bonus pay is puzzling.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    An amazing place to work with a great culture!!

    Jan 23, 2020 - Operations Manager in New Haven, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    IMPACT has helped me grow not only in my professional life, but also in my personal life. You're constantly given opportunities to show off your strengths while also put into situations that challenge you to discover new ones. This allows each person at the company to learn and grow every day. Not only are you constantly learning, but the culture that the company has built fosters incredible friendships and makes sure that everyone at the company is aligned with our company mission and core values. This helps keep positive morale throughout the teams and allows the company to continue to grow. And let's not forget about the incredible benefits you receive. We get unlimited vacation, free books, 401k matches, and a ton more! I love working for IMPACT and being a member of the IMPACT family.

    Cons

    There are a lot of changes that happen pretty quickly, which I could see as a con for some, but if you're able to manage your time correctly, and seek to understand the reasoning behind the changes rather than fighting them then it's very easy to adapt to the fast-paced environment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews

Popular Careers with IMPACT Branding & Design Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at IMPACT Branding & Design? Share Your Experiences

or