IKEA "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

IKEA Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Mar 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Very shaky as far as upper management decisions go(in 75 reviews)

  • "Gets really busy hard work customer can be annoying(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - E-Commerce Specialist in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IKEA full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, good work life balance

    Cons

    Pay was a bit low compared to competitors

    IKEA2019-05-21
  2. "Stay away from Recovery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recovery Co-Worker in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IKEA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits (healthcare) and loyalty rewards (DPSP) Cheap staff cafeteria (although food may be too basic for some, frequently made me feel sick)

    Cons

    Serious issues with understaffing Company is afraid to fire/discipline seriously troublesome co-workers Management has deaf ears when it comes to co-worker concerns Company says it's above and beyond when it comes to advancement, in reality it's the same old grind as any other job where you simply have to wait for openings.

    Continue reading
    IKEA2019-06-14
  3. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IKEA full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and nice discount

    Cons

    Lots of work with little to no support

    Continue reading
    IKEA2019-05-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IKEA part-time

    Pros

    Good pay Good benefits Nice employee area with hot lunch

    Cons

    No work life balance Schedules never on time No support from management Employee Discount not good

    Continue reading
    IKEA2019-01-12
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IKEA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, great people, good benefits and a positive space with opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Understaffed at times and no fixed schedules. Rude customer interactions from time to time.

    Continue reading
    IKEA2018-12-12
  6. "Working at Ikea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IKEA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, Friendly working enviroment.

    Cons

    Stressful work load, no commition, hard to manage life and work balance.

    Continue reading
    IKEA2018-11-27
  7. "Fun! Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IKEA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment, and fun people to work with. Unlimited food from restaurant for $4. Good benefits. Interesting products, and you like the furnishing items. More hours available during summer for students.

    Cons

    Work can be overwhelming at many times, especially in Market hall. The walking really adds up. Occasional bad customer. They are NOT the most flexible with scheduling. They are really bad with it sometimes.

    Continue reading
    IKEA2018-10-31
  8. "Com-in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interior Designer in Burlington, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IKEA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many talented people work on the floor Opportunities to travel and change roles Really good benefits

    Cons

    Management in any main office is a complete bureaucracy Values are only used to hire and fire and when it’s convenient for managers Nepotism is a standard They pride themselves on being sustainable but the waste that comes out of a single store is mind blowing - perfectly good furniture pieces tossed into dumpsters with no hesitation

    Continue reading
    IKEA2018-10-11
  9. "Co-worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at IKEA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, good benefits, good work environment

    Cons

    Tiredness, heavy lifting, low salary

    IKEA2018-04-04
  10. "Kitchen Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Planner in Coquitlam, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IKEA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Basic Pay for a kitchen planner ; good benefits; Supportive team and managers

    Cons

    You cannot wait for trainings to happen all the time; It helped me a lot shadowing my co-workers (all the time)who are nice enough to share their knowledge.; I did lots of reading of the buying catalogues and just about anything about the kitchens department. Made me ready for kitchen events in no time.

    Continue reading
    IKEA2018-02-27
Found 193 reviews
</>Embed