IGATE Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

IGATE Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
IGATE CEO Ashok Vemuri
Ashok Vemuri
723 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fresh Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IGATE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment for starters

    Cons

    Nothing special cons I saw

    Advice to Management

    Na

    IGATE2019-06-30
  2. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IGATE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work remotely at times

    Cons

    Pay Vacation time No work/life balance

    IGATE2019-09-26
  3. "IGAte Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IGATE full-time

    Pros

    MAnagement and Collegues helpful and good cultural activities

    Cons

    not much work work flexible

    IGATE2019-02-15
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at IGATE full-time

    Pros

    Nice company to work for start up

    Cons

    nothing for now as its merged with CG

    IGATE2018-11-16
  5. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IGATE full-time

    Pros

    Amazing Onsite opportunities great worklife balance

    Cons

    Acquisition has led to employee cut

    IGATE2018-10-23
  6. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IGATE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall nice to work with

    Cons

    I can't think one from my standpoint

    IGATE2018-10-04
  7. "What to write"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IGATE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good in terms of leaning

    Cons

    Salary and mamangement ................what else man leave me

    Advice to Management

    Need to employees based on their roles

    IGATE2018-06-25
  8. "Great place to work (before merging with CapG)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    QA Lead in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IGATE

    Pros

    Projects are good, and there is a huge learning curve.

    Cons

    Every organization has its own drawbacks and Igate is no different, like every other service based company they have a lot of internal politics. One who can deal and manage them well, will definitely be able to enjoy the work and maintain a healthy work/life balance.

    IGATE2016-10-06
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjudicator in Dartmouth, NS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IGATE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There really are not very many pros to working at this place other than it is Monday to Friday work, no late nights and it is not in the downtown area where you have to deal with traffic. There is free parking on site.

    Cons

    No training, no support, management is terrible, 1 HR person for hundreds of employees, head office is in India, 30 minute break for the entire day, 2 weeks max vacation per year which never increases with years worked, 4 sick days per year, benefits are horrible, RRSP is only 1% matched.

    Advice to Management

    Make the changes we have all requested to make this a better place to work at. Stop ignoring our concerns.

    IGATE2016-09-27
  10. "Sr. Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate - Human Resources (Immigration & Compliance) in Toronto, ON

    I worked at IGATE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, freedom to put your thoughts forward, good team to learn and start your career.

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    IGATE2016-07-21
Found 2528 reviews