Hydro One "full time" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Hydro One Employee Reviews about "full time"

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Hydro One President & CEO Carmine Marcello
Carmine Marcello
108 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Hard to get back into full time, can be a little slow for co-ops at certain times(in 22 reviews)

  • "There are no cons in my experience(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "full time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Co-Op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co-Op in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Hydro One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Easy work. Nice multi-cultural environment.

    Cons

    No challenge. Hard to be full-time

    Hydro One2019-11-20
  2. "Pretty great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst 

    I worked at Hydro One full-time

    Pros

    Lots of innovative work for coop students

    Cons

    full time workers seem to get routine and boring tasks

    Hydro One2019-10-11
  3. "intern at hydro one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Strategy and Integrated Planning in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hydro One for more than a year

    Pros

    -high pay internship -exposure to utilities industry

    Cons

    -repetitive work with older generation who doesn't like change -hard to return as full time -some intern positions are there only because of government subsidies

    Continue reading
    Hydro One2019-09-09
  4. "A good fair company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Data Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydro One for more than 3 years

    Pros

    To form more experience and interact with everyone

    Cons

    Hard to get back into full time,can be little slow for co-ops at certain times

    Continue reading
    Hydro One2019-08-11
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Markham, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hydro One for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits Colleagues and managers are great to work with Very good corporate culture and keeping employees informed

    Cons

    Long time to get full time permanent, many rotations and part time opportunities Limited opportunities to grow or transfer Shift work

    Hydro One2019-05-27
  6. "Great but difficult to find full time opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at Hydro One

    Pros

    Great staff, salary, opportunities, and access to resources

    Cons

    bureaucratic culture, difficult to find full time positions

    Hydro One2019-03-19
  7. "Project Accounting Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hydro One

    Pros

    Amazing work life balance, I did a 16 month co-op. Loved my team, overall great time. They gave me lots of autonomy, and treated me like a full time employee, not just a co-op. They also had a great co-op social program.

    Cons

    Hard to get back into full time, can be a little slow for co-ops at certain times

    Hydro One2019-01-22
  8. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Hydro One

    Pros

    Good pay, not too much work

    Cons

    no full time job opening

    Hydro One2018-08-06
  9. "University Co-op Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at Hydro One

    Pros

    1. High Salary 2. Good work environment

    Cons

    1. Less challenging 2. Minimum scope for students to get a full time position here, as highly competitive.

    Hydro One2018-05-13
  10. "LCSC - Field Business Centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - LCSC 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hydro One for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, fast-paced environment, encouraged to develop valuable workplace skills

    Cons

    Difficulty obtaining full-time employment. A lot of contract work.

    Hydro One2018-03-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 22 reviews