Husky Injection Molding Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Husky Injection Molding Systems Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Husky Injection Molding Systems President & CEO John Galt
John Galt
72 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management cares only about numbers(in 6 reviews)

  • "Lots of politics between bolton and lux teams(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CNC Machinist 

    I have been working at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time

    Pros

    good management, gives lot of training

    Cons

    pay rate is less and dont give good review

    Husky Injection Molding Systems2020-01-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Making people take unpaid leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant in Bolton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are good and so are the people, Nothing else though.

    Cons

    This is a very old-school company with strict rules - no flex hours, dress code, no remote working, no admin rights on your computer. It's super top heavy with old managers who have no training in their roles and cannot lead well. The CEO is lost in the 1980's. He's been there since he was a student (35 years ago) and does not understand new workers and he's a micromanager.

    Continue reading
    Husky Injection Molding Systems2019-12-22
  3. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technologist in Bolton, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of great coworkers that are smart and like what they do Always trying to make the technology better

    Cons

    Employees are just faceless numbers. They try to squeeze more and more out of people and don’t give back. Lack of loyalty and a lot of nickel and diming

    Continue reading
    Husky Injection Molding Systems2019-12-09
  4. "cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    friendly people environment,, they will help the customers as best they can be

    Cons

    sometimes when there is need to be fix at the store , it takes forever before someone will come to fix it, especially at the car wash, that's why customers always asking if the car wash is working

    Husky Injection Molding Systems2019-10-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer in Bolton, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great culture and amazing cafeteria.

    Cons

    Compensation was really poor. No paid vacation for a contract position

    Husky Injection Molding Systems2019-10-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Mechanical Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Reasonable Pay , Overtime Opportunities, Stable Environment

    Cons

    Very Limited Career growth, limited training opportunities

    Husky Injection Molding Systems2019-10-28
  7. "Great Atmosphere, well organized and passion for product development."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer 

    I have been working at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture Strong Organization Passion for new product development

    Cons

    Need to have more educational training programs.

    Husky Injection Molding Systems2019-09-10
  8. "Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Lead in Bolton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing team members to work with. Great working culture.

    Cons

    Less vacation days as compared to industry standards

    Husky Injection Molding Systems2019-09-09
  9. "clean efficient friendly relaxed properly maintained"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hydraulics Tech in Bolton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    its a great place to work,everyone is friendly ,good wages,pride in ownership

    Cons

    some days are slow in the summer

    Husky Injection Molding Systems2019-08-15
  10. Helpful (4)

    "The classic meat grinder: perform and work overtime or get out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Bolton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Husky Injection Molding Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are spectacular, even after the layoffs and the cuts, still better than many places that I have worked. The on-site daycare is amazing, and the food is great. On-site gym and massage therapist. Like acting or politics, if you make it there, you have a good life. Also like acting, for every success story, there's dozens of failure stories.

    Cons

    It's the most dysfunctional, political, numbers-driven place I've ever been. Day 1 you sign a waiver to exceed the provincial max for overtime. If you don't, start looking for another job. A very strict environment, be at your desk early or get written up. Use that on-site massage therapist and it goes overtime? Get written up. 4-hour meeting with 30 people in a small room with the door closed, so you excuse yourself to pee and stretch your legs? Written up. Everything there involves the managers treating you like a subordinate; my manager skipped a critical supplier meeting on my 3rd day to get his weekly massage, leading to a mixup with confidential material, and I got dragged in front of HR on my 4th day. The politics between departments and between levels of management are almost cartoonishly bizarre. People said not to apply there, but I was swept up in the amazing benefits and pay. But it was a horrible experience that ended with a group layoff, and not too soon.

    Continue reading
    Husky Injection Molding Systems2019-05-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 138 reviews