Huron Consulting Group Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Huron Consulting Group Analyst Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Huron Consulting Group President, CEO and Director James H. (Jim) Roth
James H. (Jim) Roth
63 Ratings
  1. "Great learning environment for recent college grad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Safe space to develop professional foundation

    Cons

    Project placement and promotions were entirely political

    Huron Consulting Group2019-11-25

    Huron Consulting Group Response

    December 6, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience with project placement and promotions, please reach out to hresources@huronconsultinggroup.com

    Continue reading
  2. "Builds good business habits but cannot overcome poor management decisions and talent pool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Huron Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid knowledge management network allows for a structured environment to learn and builds business practices

    Cons

    1. Bottom Quarterly pay 2. Terrible executive strategy and worse execution. Over investment bolt-on technology tool led to multiple divestitures and RIFS

    Huron Consulting Group2019-10-23

    Huron Consulting Group Response

    December 6, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    We are disappointed to hear your experience was not optimal. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience, please reach out to hresources@huronconsultinggroup.com

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Reporting Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing and the atmosphere is welcoming. Everyone I have encountered has been polite and respectful.

    Cons

    I find nothing wrong with Huron

    Huron Consulting Group2019-09-11

    Huron Consulting Group Response

    October 4, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Good while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Analyst in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Huron Consulting Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They have snacks and other stuff

    Cons

    Layoffs are prevalent and frequent

    Huron Consulting Group2019-08-25

    Huron Consulting Group Response

    August 28, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. Our Hillsborough and Lake Oswego offices in the Portland area are important to our current and future business strategy. We continue to grow as represented by the open positions for which we are recruiting in both offices.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, team, collaboration, exposure

    Cons

    No work life balance, not enough staff for projects

    Huron Consulting Group2019-08-22

    Huron Consulting Group Response

    August 26, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. Work/life blend is an ongoing area of focus for all of our practices as we continue to grow.

    Continue reading
  6. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    The people who work here are great

    Cons

    They do not have much name recognition outside the industry

    Huron Consulting Group2019-07-29

    Huron Consulting Group Response

    July 30, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. Our people are undoubtedly what makes Huron such a special place to work.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Try to work somewhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Huron Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can rack up airline miles and hotel points which you can do at any other consulting firm.

    Cons

    No racial diversity - look at the Managing Directors in the practices and you may find one person of color, yet the firm was always boasting about its diversity. I also noticed that women and people of color left the firm during the associate level even though they were 50/50 in analyst classes. Pay was behind industry standard New managers definitely needed development, were not aligned, and were not trained very well. No professional development unless you are a chosen one.

    Huron Consulting Group2019-09-02

    Huron Consulting Group Response

    October 4, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. Huron is committed to inclusion, collaboration and creating a learning environment.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great and Talented People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people here are great. One of the main reason I took the offer Huron really cares about their employees and are very flexible given a travel every week type of job

    Cons

    Travel Salaries are a little bit lower than an Accenture or Deloitte but not required to work 80 hours like those firms. A trade off

    Continue reading
    Huron Consulting Group2019-07-24

    Huron Consulting Group Response

    July 30, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. People are no doubt the heart of our business and providing work/life blend remains a focus. Based on our regular reviews of the market, we believe our total rewards package, inclusive of salary, annual bonus, travel recognition bonus for traveling consultants, time off programs including flexible PTO and recharge leave, along with a robust suite of health, wellness, and financial benefits, including a strong 401(k) match, are extremely competitive.

    Continue reading
  9. "Overall Solid Opportunity to Learn & Grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Consulting Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huron Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Surrounded by smart, ambitious, & driven individuals - Strong culture committed to inclusion, diversity, & openness - Good salary, benefits, & perks - Training opportunities available to help aide employees' professional growth

    Cons

    - 100% travel with little flexibility - Worked long hours, including some weekends (dependent on point of engagement)

    Huron Consulting Group2019-04-20
  10. "Teams Need to Work Together"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Healthcare Analyst 

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -travel benefits -per diem -training opportunities -growth and advancement within company

    Cons

    -little communication between different solution teams -analyst has to take on several roles

    Huron Consulting Group2019-04-17
Found 119 reviews