Huntel Global Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Huntel Global Chairman Bill Pollock (no image)
Bill Pollock
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A very good working environment! Growing fast and really making an statement in the market."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntel Global for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good management and team spirit. Always very positive and encouraging. Zero egos or arrogance. All working for each other and striving to achieve one thing. Company has big growth plans and will be a very strong force in the future.

    Cons

    Growing fast but lacking in some infrastructure and support

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Good place to work and grow. Great people."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Huntel Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Huntel Global provides great platform for IT and Engineering recruiters. I worked with Huntel for close to 1.5 years and had the opportunity to work with some fantastic clients on varied positions. I would like to give a special shout out to the team at Huntel. Everyone is extremely helpful, courteous, approachable, professional - simply great. The main focus for all the recruiters is on providing top notch level of service to not just the clients but also the candidates.

    Cons

    It is not the most technologically advanced place. There are no tools other than LinkedIn recruiter to help on a regular basis. Also, there are very few subject matter related trainings that are provided to the staff.

    Continue reading

    Huntel Global Response

    May 10, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. I agree that it is a great team at Huntel, and they are providing great service to their customers in their specialties. We're moving ahead as quickly as possible on the new website and ATS. I'm excited to see how quickly they are able to grow. Thanks. Chris


  3. Helpful (2)

    "Best of Both Worlds - Boutique feel Big Agency mentality"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Huntel Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Newbies and Tenured people can be successful at Huntel. The team is collaborative and inclusive in their approach to assisting you while you get on your feet and build / rebuild your book of business. Fantastic manager with a Salt of the earth sense of Character he is fair, and helpful in his approach to assisting growth.

    Cons

    The owner has relationships with C - Level Clients that are 2nd to none. He will introduce you to decision makers to get you started and let you run with clients once you demonstrate that you can bring in new business. If you come in with a big agency mentality and wait for the phone to ring you will be swimming upstream. He is fair and anyone that has worked in the industry knows B.D is Boss (Business Development).

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Good Pay and Benefits, But Another Revolving Door Company."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Huntel Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -If you are into the start up feel with all the associated growing pains, then Huntel Global is the place. -Opportunity to recruit your own vertical, on a 360 desk position. -Decent base salary and incentives.

    Cons

    -Internal bureaucracy can cause certain deals to fall through. They will never change their financial pricing model to adhere to changing market. -Not for the younger/dynamic crowd. -Applicant Tracking System is inefficient and buggy, causing major stress when processing candidates -confused brand, sharing offices with Drake causes issues with building trust with clients and candidates alike.

    Continue reading

    Huntel Global Response

    May 10, 2018CEO

    I know that this post was from 5 years ago. But I want to apologize for your experience with Huntel Global. I am new since 2017, and Huntel Global was purchased by Drake in 2014. I want you to know that we are working hard to be a great employer and do excellent work for our clients and candidates. You have my apologies. Chris

  5. Helpful (8)

    "Ridiculously Great Place to Work - Amazing New Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntel Global full-time

    Pros

    The new leadership team is very open and transparent for change. All feedback is taken very seriously and is being implemented for the overall betterment of internal staff, candidates and clients. Great culture and team. Everyone is respectful and accommodating to each other. Nice work family. The overall business transformation of a legacy business is moving to

    Cons

    Old legacy reputation BUT there has been significant progress to change and respect our team.

    Continue reading

    Huntel Global Response

    May 10, 2018CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. We are working very hard to make Huntel Global a great company for our employees, clients and candidates. We're still a work in progress but we are pushing forward as fast as we can. IT and Engineering are central to our overall growth strategy. Thanks. Chris

  6. Helpful (4)

    "Entrepreneurial Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Huntel Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot of support from the team and management. Recruitment is a tough job and individuals who like to network and speak to others can do really well in this field. Management gave me tips and advice on how to speak with people of all levels and how to network efficiently and effectively. Working here has given me great insight into my interpersonal skills and has allowed me to grow my own contacts into a great clientele base. The sky is the limit when it comes to making placements and the independence afforded to the consultants is a breath of fresh air. The leadership is non-micro management - if you are listening to the advice and requests of management. They stay out of your way if you show them you can do the job. This is greatly appreciated as I work best independently.

    Cons

    1) I came across a lot of internal gossip and bureaucracy. The MD is constantly under the gun from Drake for giving his staff internal incentives and perks, he gives back to his staff quite a bit and I for one am appreciative and I know it makes me work harder. 2) From the reviews posted I note the gossip continues..... Please let me enlighten you to the REAL working world: When your employer asks you to do something and you promise results....you're supposed to provide said results. If you consistently come up empty handed or cannot provide any shred of evidence that you have done what was asked of you....than yes....you will get canned. There is no tough love, its just business. 3) For the record, I would like to say I am deeply ashamed as a woman that the individuals posting sexual harassment allegations are condemning the MD with such harmful and vindictive tactics. In my opinion, they have stooped very low as women "crying wolf" that the MD was harassing them. I do not believe you truly recognize the harm you have and can cause with such assertions and no proof. If you had experienced any of this (or in the future come across this), you should have immediately gone to HR, which is not the case. I have worked for this company for a year now and have never experienced such harassment. And as a young, female, business woman technically I should be a prime target. Yet here I am, unscathed and very happy with the opportunities afforded to me over the last year.

    Continue reading

    Huntel Global Response

    May 10, 2018CEO

    This post took place before Huntel Global was purchased by Drake. There are no longer any people remaining from the original Huntel Global. We have hired a completely new team that is working hard to support their clients and candidates.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntel Global for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional co-workers, nice leaders, friendly working environment, convenient location, classic decorations. They have nice festival greeting gifts to employee. Culture is good.

    Cons

    The office is too dark, working system is not user friendly, working hours is a little bit too long.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "The new Huntel Glaobal"

    1.0
    • Compensation and Benefits
     

    I have been working at Huntel Global

    Pros

    I appreciate that an online venue such as Glass Door is available for people to express their thoughts and experiences regarding present and past employers. It 's often a great source of information for potential job seekers and can often be a catalyst for change within a company. That understood I make reference to the some of the negative experiences that people had posted regarding Huntel Global prior to October 2014. In October of last year Huntel underwent a change in leadership. Since that time the environment has completely changed. The corporate culture now reflects a supportive, inclusive and respectful leadership team. A great place to work for sure.

    Cons

    Nothing to really speak of. The people are collaborative and mature.

    Huntel Global Response

    May 10, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your comment. We did undergo a complete change in ownership and are working hard to make Huntel Global a great place to work. For compensation and benefits, I see that you gave us 1 star. We have since launched a new commission structure and are redoing our benefits plan. We take being a great place to work very seriously. Thanks. Chris

  9. Helpful (3)

    "A good place to grow with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntel Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing business; Clear and workable business strategies; Profesional and efficiency practice; Great people and management; Location

    Cons

    Rooms to improve in marketing and branding.

    Huntel Global Response

    June 4, 2018CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. The timing of your comment is excellent. We have just secured a fantastic new Digital Marketing Manager that will be joining our team in two weeks. Chris

  10. Helpful (6)

    "Not a very nice place to work"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Recruitment in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Huntel Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow your own desk...

    Cons

    Poorly run, no real business plan. President doesn't believe in a "process'. While president might have been an exceptional recruiter he has very little knowledge really of the moveable parts to run or create a great team/working environment. Only really welcomes one type of personality really in there.. not for the young and dynamic, tiny office, big brother atmostphere.. No Atmostphere...

    Continue reading

    Huntel Global Response

    May 10, 2018CEO

    I know that this post was from 5 years ago. But I want to apologize for your experience with Huntel Global. I am new since 2017, and Huntel Global was purchased by Drake in 2014. I want you to know that we are working hard to be a great employer and do excellent work for our clients and candidates. You have my apologies. Chris

Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with Huntel Global Job Seekers

Director, Technology Innovation
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Analysis Consultant
Learn About the Job
Business Systems Analyst (Contract)
Learn About the Job

Work at Huntel Global? Share Your Experiences

Huntel Global logo
or