Cover image for Huntel Global
Logo

Huntel Global

Is this your company?

Huntel Global

Add a Review

Huntel Global Reviews

Updated Jun. 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 16 of over 16 reviews
3.3
70% Recommend to a Friend
86% Approve of CEO

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

3.3
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Huntel Global Chairman Bill Pollock (no image)
Bill Pollock
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A very good working environment! Growing fast and really making an statement in the market.

    Oct. 5, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good management and team spirit. Always very positive and encouraging. Zero egos or arrogance. All working for each other and striving to achieve one thing. Company has big growth plans and will be a very strong force in the future.

    Cons

    Growing fast but lacking in some infrastructure and support

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrible

    Jun. 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are none that come to mind.

    Cons

    I'm only writing this review to get certain accesses to GlassDoor, but I can say earnestly that this is the worst company experience I've ever had. They didn't get much from me either. But the culture, vibe, leadership and energy was terrible. Maybe things have changed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Huntel Global team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Culture fit

    Feb. 2, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    have the good culture, very diversify, have the structured process keep improving commission plans for Recruiter and Account Manager

    Cons

    do not have clear career advancement internally

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    "If Work and Fun happens anywhere together...its here"

    Jun. 15, 2018 - Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive environment. Good and supportive team to work with. An environment supporting knowledge and learning. Good incentives

    Cons

    None. I could not get anything to mention here

    1 person found this review helpful

    Huntel Global Response

    CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to post a comment. As you know we have been working very hard to transform Huntel Global to a company that is a great place to work while providing a great service to our customers. Thank you for the role you have played in delivering on this promise. Chris

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A good place to grow with

    May 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing business; Clear and workable business strategies; Profesional and efficiency practice; Great people and management; Location

    Cons

    Rooms to improve in marketing and branding.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Huntel Global Response

    CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. The timing of your comment is excellent. We have just secured a fantastic new Digital Marketing Manager that will be joining our team in two weeks. Chris

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work and grow. Great people.

    May 2, 2018 - Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Huntel Global provides great platform for IT and Engineering recruiters. I worked with Huntel for close to 1.5 years and had the opportunity to work with some fantastic clients on varied positions. I would like to give a special shout out to the team at Huntel. Everyone is extremely helpful, courteous, approachable, professional - simply great. The main focus for all the recruiters is on providing top notch level of service to not just the clients but also the candidates.

    Cons

    It is not the most technologically advanced place. There are no tools other than LinkedIn recruiter to help on a regular basis. Also, there are very few subject matter related trainings that are provided to the staff.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    Huntel Global Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. I agree that it is a great team at Huntel, and they are providing great service to their customers in their specialties. We're moving ahead as quickly as possible on the new website and ATS. I'm excited to see how quickly they are able to grow. Thanks. Chris

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Ridiculously Great Place to Work - Amazing New Culture

    Apr. 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The new leadership team is very open and transparent for change. All feedback is taken very seriously and is being implemented for the overall betterment of internal staff, candidates and clients. Great culture and team. Everyone is respectful and accommodating to each other. Nice work family. The overall business transformation of a legacy business is moving to

    Cons

    Old legacy reputation BUT there has been significant progress to change and respect our team.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Huntel Global Response

    CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. We are working very hard to make Huntel Global a great company for our employees, clients and candidates. We're still a work in progress but we are pushing forward as fast as we can. IT and Engineering are central to our overall growth strategy. Thanks. Chris

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Ok place to work

    Nov. 28, 2017 - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Experienced manager, access to good clients. Overall good place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing that they did not improve

    7 people found this review helpful

    Huntel Global Response

    CEO

    Thank you for providing a comment on Glassdoor. We are working hard to work on all of the feedback we get on this site and through our engagement survey. So it will continue to be a busy year as we focus on our four core verticals, while implementing the website and ATS. Thanks. Chris

  10. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    Dec. 7, 2016 - Anonymous Contractor in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional co-workers, nice leaders, friendly working environment, convenient location, classic decorations. They have nice festival greeting gifts to employee. Culture is good.

    Cons

    The office is too dark, working system is not user friendly, working hours is a little bit too long.

    4 people found this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Technical Recruiter

    Jun. 30, 2016 - Technical Resources Technologist, Qualified 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HR Process is good. Receptionist is friendly

    Cons

    horrible workplace. The promise that they have lots cllient requirements while majking an offer and make the person join. After that the recruiter is asked to make cold calls since the department has no work. Finally they let people go since they have no business.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Huntel Global Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your comment. I'm sorry that you had such a terrible experience. It is never ok for an employer to mislead recruits with promises that they cannot keep. I joined in July 2017, and we are making a lot of changes to make Huntel Global a great place to work. So please accept my apology on behalf of the company. I wish you all the best in your career. Chris

Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Huntel Global? Share Your Experiences

Huntel Global logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Recruitment Consultant(4)

Huntel Global Photos

+ Add Photo
Huntel Global photo of: Our treat personalized treat for everyone that attended People + Analytics
Huntel Global photo of: Jeff Higgins, Founder & CEO of the Human Capital Management Institute presenting at our event: People + Analytics

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Drake International

Glassdoor has 16 Huntel Global reviews submitted anonymously by Huntel Global employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Huntel Global is right for you.