Huntel Global Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

3.5
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Huntel Global Chairman Bill Pollock (no image)
Bill Pollock
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A very good working environment! Growing fast and really making an statement in the market.

    Oct 5, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good management and team spirit. Always very positive and encouraging. Zero egos or arrogance. All working for each other and striving to achieve one thing. Company has big growth plans and will be a very strong force in the future.

    Cons

    Growing fast but lacking in some infrastructure and support

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    "If Work and Fun happens anywhere together...its here"

    Jun 15, 2018 - Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive environment. Good and supportive team to work with. An environment supporting knowledge and learning. Good incentives

    Cons

    None. I could not get anything to mention here

    1 person found this review helpful

    Huntel Global Response

    CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to post a comment. As you know we have been working very hard to transform Huntel Global to a company that is a great place to work while providing a great service to our customers. Thank you for the role you have played in delivering on this promise. Chris

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A good place to grow with

    May 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing business; Clear and workable business strategies; Profesional and efficiency practice; Great people and management; Location

    Cons

    Rooms to improve in marketing and branding.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Huntel Global Response

    CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. The timing of your comment is excellent. We have just secured a fantastic new Digital Marketing Manager that will be joining our team in two weeks. Chris

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work and grow. Great people.

    May 2, 2018 - Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Huntel Global provides great platform for IT and Engineering recruiters. I worked with Huntel for close to 1.5 years and had the opportunity to work with some fantastic clients on varied positions. I would like to give a special shout out to the team at Huntel. Everyone is extremely helpful, courteous, approachable, professional - simply great. The main focus for all the recruiters is on providing top notch level of service to not just the clients but also the candidates.

    Cons

    It is not the most technologically advanced place. There are no tools other than LinkedIn recruiter to help on a regular basis. Also, there are very few subject matter related trainings that are provided to the staff.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    Huntel Global Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. I agree that it is a great team at Huntel, and they are providing great service to their customers in their specialties. We're moving ahead as quickly as possible on the new website and ATS. I'm excited to see how quickly they are able to grow. Thanks. Chris

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Ridiculously Great Place to Work - Amazing New Culture

    Apr 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The new leadership team is very open and transparent for change. All feedback is taken very seriously and is being implemented for the overall betterment of internal staff, candidates and clients. Great culture and team. Everyone is respectful and accommodating to each other. Nice work family. The overall business transformation of a legacy business is moving to

    Cons

    Old legacy reputation BUT there has been significant progress to change and respect our team.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Huntel Global Response

    CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. We are working very hard to make Huntel Global a great company for our employees, clients and candidates. We're still a work in progress but we are pushing forward as fast as we can. IT and Engineering are central to our overall growth strategy. Thanks. Chris

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Ok place to work

    Nov 28, 2017 - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Experienced manager, access to good clients. Overall good place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing that they did not improve

    7 people found this review helpful

    Huntel Global Response

    CEO

    Thank you for providing a comment on Glassdoor. We are working hard to work on all of the feedback we get on this site and through our engagement survey. So it will continue to be a busy year as we focus on our four core verticals, while implementing the website and ATS. Thanks. Chris

  7. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    Dec 7, 2016 - Anonymous Contractor in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional co-workers, nice leaders, friendly working environment, convenient location, classic decorations. They have nice festival greeting gifts to employee. Culture is good.

    Cons

    The office is too dark, working system is not user friendly, working hours is a little bit too long.

    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Technical Recruiter

    Jun 30, 2016 - Technical Resources Technologist, Qualified 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HR Process is good. Receptionist is friendly

    Cons

    horrible workplace. The promise that they have lots cllient requirements while majking an offer and make the person join. After that the recruiter is asked to make cold calls since the department has no work. Finally they let people go since they have no business.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Huntel Global Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your comment. I'm sorry that you had such a terrible experience. It is never ok for an employer to mislead recruits with promises that they cannot keep. I joined in July 2017, and we are making a lot of changes to make Huntel Global a great place to work. So please accept my apology on behalf of the company. I wish you all the best in your career. Chris

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    The new Huntel Glaobal

    Sep 10, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I appreciate that an online venue such as Glass Door is available for people to express their thoughts and experiences regarding present and past employers. It 's often a great source of information for potential job seekers and can often be a catalyst for change within a company. That understood I make reference to the some of the negative experiences that people had posted regarding Huntel Global prior to October 2014. In October of last year Huntel underwent a change in leadership. Since that time the environment has completely changed. The corporate culture now reflects a supportive, inclusive and respectful leadership team. A great place to work for sure.

    Cons

    Nothing to really speak of. The people are collaborative and mature.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Huntel Global Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your comment. We did undergo a complete change in ownership and are working hard to make Huntel Global a great place to work. For compensation and benefits, I see that you gave us 1 star. We have since launched a new commission structure and are redoing our benefits plan. We take being a great place to work very seriously. Thanks. Chris

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Entrepreneurial Experience

    Jul 9, 2014 - Principal Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a lot of support from the team and management. Recruitment is a tough job and individuals who like to network and speak to others can do really well in this field. Management gave me tips and advice on how to speak with people of all levels and how to network efficiently and effectively. Working here has given me great insight into my interpersonal skills and has allowed me to grow my own contacts into a great clientele base. The sky is the limit when it comes to making placements and the independence afforded to the consultants is a breath of fresh air. The leadership is non-micro management - if you are listening to the advice and requests of management. They stay out of your way if you show them you can do the job. This is greatly appreciated as I work best independently.

    Cons

    1) I came across a lot of internal gossip and bureaucracy. The MD is constantly under the gun from Drake for giving his staff internal incentives and perks, he gives back to his staff quite a bit and I for one am appreciative and I know it makes me work harder. 2) From the reviews posted I note the gossip continues..... Please let me enlighten you to the REAL working world: When your employer asks you to do something and you promise results....you're supposed to provide said results. If you consistently come up empty handed or cannot provide any shred of evidence that you have done what was asked of you....than yes....you will get canned. There is no tough love, its just business. 3) For the record, I would like to say I am deeply ashamed as a woman that the individuals posting sexual harassment allegations are condemning the MD with such harmful and vindictive tactics. In my opinion, they have stooped very low as women "crying wolf" that the MD was harassing them. I do not believe you truly recognize the harm you have and can cause with such assertions and no proof. If you had experienced any of this (or in the future come across this), you should have immediately gone to HR, which is not the case. I have worked for this company for a year now and have never experienced such harassment. And as a young, female, business woman technically I should be a prime target. Yet here I am, unscathed and very happy with the opportunities afforded to me over the last year.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Huntel Global Response

    CEO

    This post took place before Huntel Global was purchased by Drake. There are no longer any people remaining from the original Huntel Global. We have hired a completely new team that is working hard to support their clients and candidates.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with Huntel Global Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Huntel Global? Share Your Experiences

Huntel Global logo
or