Humana Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Humana President and CEO Bruce  D. Broussard
Bruce D. Broussard
1,503 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A Company That Cares"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor of QA Testing in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very flexible with my hours and work schedule. Fairly good on work/life balance. Friendly, collaborative environment, and supportive of development. The company is very dedicated to its membership and improving their health.

    Cons

    I experienced some disorganization in the IT environment leading to waste in time and talent.

    Continue reading
    Humana2020-05-28
  2. "Good people, boring job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Record Retrieval Specialist 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent health insurance, ability to travel and see new places, good work-life balance, excellent management

    Cons

    Literally everything about the job itself.

    Continue reading
    Humana2020-03-30
  3. "Humana"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Systems Security Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary, time off, in house gym and cafeteria.

    Cons

    Work life balance with leadership

    Continue reading
    Humana2020-03-15
  4. "Good and professional place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits Great pay Great training

    Cons

    No work life balance at all. Not good for those with family

    Continue reading
    Humana2020-02-18
  5. "Overall Good culture. A few bad apples in supervisory roles."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Enrollment Specialist in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Schedule, Location, work/life balance.

    Cons

    Some bad supervisors in certain departments. Clicky

    Humana2020-03-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Work Life Balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Want a company that exemplifies work life balance, that's Humana. Plenty of PTO, great benefit options and decent pay.

    Cons

    Promotions are few and far between. If you don't meet every required qualification and 90 percent of the preferred qualifications you probably will get overlooked for an interview.

    Humana2020-01-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working for my manager. I think that is key when working for Humana. Beyond him the rest of my team, and even my whole department are fantastic. We are allowed to work from home on a regular basis, which helps a lot with work life balance and stress. I can see myself for the long haul here

    Cons

    A lot of people note that they do layoff occasionally. That is not uncommon for publicly traded companies. Associates should try to move up or even over sometimes. Staying in the same position for 10+ years is unwise.

    Humana2020-01-06
  8. "Great Company"

    4.0
    Former Intern - OTC Equity Derivatives Client Relationship Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work Environment Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Not a lot of help unless you reach out

    Humana2020-01-09
  9. "Tremendous company with great benefits. Highly recommend."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great leadership. - Strong investment in operations and give people the tools needed to do their job. - Great work/life balance. - Great compensation and benefits. - Great culture.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about Humana.

    Continue reading
    Humana2019-12-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Intelligence Engineer II in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits and Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Downsizing happens often and micromanaging was an issue in my area

    Continue reading
    Humana2019-12-10
Found 298 reviews