Find jobs for Telesales Agent

Humana Telesales Agent Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
58%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Humana President and CEO Bruce  D. Broussard
Bruce D. Broussard
13 Ratings
  1. "Good company that provides a great product"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Agent in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, good base salary, monthly commission

    Cons

    Minimal salary increase, difficult to get time off during major holidays

    Humana2020-05-29
  2. "Great pay, poor treatment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Agent in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hourly pay was great, as well as commission. You get to pick your own schedule after the standard 9-5 training is completed. They’ll cover the cost of your licensing, if you aren’t already licensed, during training. Amazing benefits that start from day 1. Pay and benefits are all that I miss from this company.

    Cons

    Dress code — why is there a “business”-level dress code? No customers are allowed in the building, no one sees you. Management clearly played favorites with this rule. Training — training was all over the place. No consistent trainers. One manager trains you for a few days, then another, another, another, etc. The training classes themselves are reminiscent of a high school classroom. The people they then pair you with after training is over are usually quite awful. For the most part, they’re unwilling to help you, other than berating you for not doing the job as well as them, or they’re bitter that they were asked to help someone and now they themselves are losing sales, so they’re not exactly helpful. Management — while there were a couple of truly, honestly great managers that I enjoyed working with and being around...most were just awful people. You can tell they were miserable and stretched thin, but it’s not an excuse to berate others or literally yell and insult people. Never a good way to set an example. Technology — computer systems consistently down and not working. Can’t make money if phones and/or computers aren’t working. Still expected to somehow make the company money, though. Overall, the mental stress isn’t worth the pay.

    Continue reading
    Humana2020-02-05
  3. "Great Culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Agent in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Humana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture and committed, caring work force

    Cons

    New staff restricted primarily to outbound calls outside of peak times.

    Humana2019-11-04
  4. "Not perfect, but still a great opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Agent in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall this is a great company to work for if you like working in a more established corporate environment. The pay is not bad for a sales position (hourly base + commission) especially when looking at working within the insurance industry which tends to be commission only. Overall the environment was relatively laid back, and the managers weren't psycho tyrants as one may find at other sales driven businesses. I was happy during my time there and incredibly thankful that they gave me an opportunity, particularly when the job market was doing poorly and still recovering from the recession.

    Cons

    As a telesales agent, the downside is the type of work you'll be doing during ROY (Rest of the year) outside of the busy Annual Enrollment Period. During this time you'll likely be cold-calling trying to sell Supplemental Medicare plans (which at the time I worked there, wasn't ver competitive). The plus side is everybody sucked at this so the standards were not terribly high as far as converting cold calls into anything. It was essentially to keep you busy up to the next enrollment period. However, If you do well during the enrollment period or work certain hours you may be put on inbound during ROY and not be doomed to cold-calling. Overall, the cold calling wasn't that bad, again, because expectations weren't terribly high (at least when I was working there)

    Continue reading
    Humana2019-05-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Telesales agent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Agent in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits and good commissions

    Cons

    fast paced and lots of change

    Humana2018-01-30
  6. "Very happy with my experience with this company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, great people, positive attitudes. Everybody on the sales floor is always willing to help in any way possible, that stems from management down to all of the sales reps and isn't something you normally see on a sales floor.

    Cons

    None. I have to hit a 20 word minimum filling out this section so i will just reiterate, none, none.

    Continue reading
    Humana2017-08-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Telesales Agent"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales Agent in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good base ($35,000 + depends on experience) + Comm and monthly bonus of 333.00 Great benefits (401k; HSA, Gym, fun environment)

    Cons

    Some micromanaging, favortisim to some agents, contests they have are not fair. Lazy supervisors (Some of them) most are fair

    Continue reading
    Humana2017-04-28
  8. "Sales Insurance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time

    Pros

    My coworkers are an amazing bunch of professionals, micro-management is at a minimal.

    Cons

    The pay could be better

    Continue reading
    Humana2017-02-14
  9. "Highly motivated, driven, responsible, and goal oriented"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Miramar, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, secured commision. Positive environment, feeds you breakfast and lunch during busy days, calls good

    Cons

    WIll not receive commissions until march of every year (during AEP), have to meet sales goals and conversion rate or termination possible.

    Humana2016-11-22
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Telesales Specialist (Insurance Agent)"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Telesales Specialist (Insurance Agent) in Phoenix, AZ
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana

    Pros

    monthly commision lots of OT in busy season good friends

    Cons

    small pay increases if any mamagement not clear on expectations IB and OB calling if not in mamagements favorits you will be on worse campaign = worse calls and lower commisions hiring temp and new hires at a pay rate 2-3$ hiigher than tenured agents

    Humana2016-09-01
Found 32 reviews