Humana Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Humana President and CEO Bruce  D. Broussard
Bruce D. Broussard
1,429 Ratings
  1. "Business consultant"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Professional in Louisville, KY

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, room for growth, learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Demanding, communication barriers, difficult finding help

    Humana2020-04-15
  2. "Poor Leadership"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were great to work with.

    Cons

    Leadership/Management had no idea how to follow and enact policies and procedures. If they didn't know they failed to ask their direct supervisor.

    Humana2020-04-26
  3. "Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company. A lot of opportunities for growth and learning. Great 401k and matching contribution.

    Cons

    Some leaders are wonderful and others have been very unprofessional

    Humana2020-04-10
  4. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Salary, Benefits, Diversity, leadership

    Cons

    Politics, overly risk averse, red tape

    Humana2020-04-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Insurance Review"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service 

    I have been working at Humana full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and flexible with your schedule

    Cons

    A bit hard to get a higher position.

    Humana2020-04-01
  6. "Love it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to come in, do your work and go home! No extras! The managers are great! I have nothing but good things to say about this company!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons as of now

    Humana2020-04-01
  7. "Good people, boring job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Record Retrieval Specialist 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent health insurance, ability to travel and see new places, good work-life balance, excellent management

    Cons

    Literally everything about the job itself.

    Continue reading
    Humana2020-03-30
  8. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Humana full-time

    Pros

    The leaders are great at what they do, the employees are encouraged to get involved and there are great benefits.

    Cons

    There often aren't enough people to do the work nor enough budget to hire the people that are needed.

    Humana2020-03-28
  9. "Fantastic Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - P2P Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many Opportunities to grow - great place

    Cons

    Merging corporation can be challenging, but overall rewarding

    Continue reading
    Humana2020-03-27
  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are great and insurance is too.

    Cons

    Poor upward movement due to organizational structure.

    Humana2020-03-26
Found 3401 reviews