Humana Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Humana Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Humana President and CEO Bruce  D. Broussard
Bruce D. Broussard
1,425 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Humana full-time

    Pros

    The leaders are great at what they do, the employees are encouraged to get involved and there are great benefits.

    Cons

    There often aren't enough people to do the work nor enough budget to hire the people that are needed.

    Humana2020-03-28
  2. "Fantastic Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - P2P Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many Opportunities to grow - great place

    Cons

    Merging corporation can be challenging, but overall rewarding

    Continue reading
    Humana2020-03-27
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are great and insurance is too.

    Cons

    Poor upward movement due to organizational structure.

    Humana2020-03-26
  4. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Applications Engineer 

    I worked at Humana full-time

    Pros

    good benefits - 401k, flexible schedule, health insurance

    Cons

    not that i can remember

    Humana2020-03-26
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk in Torrance, CA

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, good with well being

    Cons

    None at all, great place to work

    Humana2020-03-20
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Team Oriented Tuition Reimbursement Medical, Dental, Vision, Long & Short Term Disability, 401K

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times

    Humana2020-03-19
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sale Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary plus commission. Flexible hours. Fun working

    Cons

    I didn't start sooner.

    Continue reading
    Humana2020-03-18
  8. "Humana"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Systems Security Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary, time off, in house gym and cafeteria.

    Cons

    Work life balance with leadership

    Continue reading
    Humana2020-03-15
  9. "Best Employer So Far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Enjoy the luxury to work from home. A supportive staff and coworkers make it all so easy to wake up and work at my job

    Cons

    Processes, business hours, schedules do change frequently. Lots of goals to meet. Customers can be difficult and draining.

    Humana2020-03-12
  10. "Working at BIG HEALTH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment (able to work from home or remotely for extended periods) for some positions, good employee benefits (discount opportunities, etc)

    Cons

    the team management makes all the difference - a huge company with good bosses and bad bosses - you won't know until you start.

    Humana2020-03-12
Found 3385 reviews