Humana Personal Health Coach Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Humana President and CEO Bruce  D. Broussard
Bruce D. Broussard
14 Ratings
  1. "Humana Cares Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Health Coach 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary was great and the work at home opportunity.

    Cons

    The opportunity for growth was not there

    Humana2019-01-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "personal health coach"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Personal Health Coach in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Humana for more than a year

    Pros

    worked from home, actually helped some members

    Cons

    too much emphasis on metrics over members, shoddy management, horrible communication between management and employees

    Continue reading
    Humana2018-07-31
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Constantly Changing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Health Coach in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work from home.

    Cons

    Continually changing. Layoffs ever looming.

    Continue reading
    Humana2018-03-13
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Punitive Minded Culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Health Coach in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work at Home. 401k match’s great if you don’t get released before two years or you get no match at all.

    Cons

    Culture is a fear based & punitive instead of growth minded or positive. Everything you do is monitored & recorded. No trust or faith in a professional. The company’s values are great on paper, but are mostly lip service. Very little upward mobility. The benefits of working at home outweighed by the cons. Instability.

    Humana2018-04-11
  5. "Great benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Health Coach in Portsmouth, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great health related benefits raises and bonuses

    Cons

    Poor communication from upper management

    Humana2018-02-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Humana"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Health Coach in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Pay and love working with the members

    Cons

    My Dept was closed down and it is really hard to move within Humana

    Continue reading
    Humana2018-02-02
  7. "Got Laid off after 1year"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Health Coach in Remote, OR
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got to work from home

    Cons

    Felt like I worked in a call center in my home

    Continue reading
    Humana2018-01-24
  8. "Not what the job title describes"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Health Coach 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No commute and good pay. No weekends and no email to answer on weekends

    Cons

    Changes daily in procedures sometimes multiple times a day. They don't care about the employee. Chained to desk.

    Humana2017-10-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Work from home"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Health Coach 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work from home position, 401K, vacation accumulates fast, good pay,

    Cons

    Productivity expectations with high caseloads due to lay offs, calls monitored, recent lay offs , high deductibles for health care

    Continue reading
    Humana2017-10-07
  10. "Going, going, gone"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Health Coach in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary for the FL region

    Cons

    Humana went down some time ago. It was a stress free environment then they hired young, vibrant, type A personalities who thought more could be done, to the point of scaring the workers. Overworked the ones doing the job and was callous about it.

    Continue reading
    Humana2017-09-26
Found 32 reviews