Humana Analyst Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Humana President and CEO Bruce  D. Broussard
Bruce D. Broussard
89 Ratings
  1. "Working at BIG HEALTH"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment (able to work from home or remotely for extended periods) for some positions, good employee benefits (discount opportunities, etc)

    Cons

    the team management makes all the difference - a huge company with good bosses and bad bosses - you won't know until you start.

    Humana2020-03-12
  2. "Great company culture that is a pioneer in cutting-edge innovative healthcare insurance and delivery."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Inclusive and diverse corporate culture that consistently promotes from within the company.

    Cons

    Company has gone through numerous reduction in force initiatives decreasing job stability.

    Humana2020-02-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Work Life Balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Want a company that exemplifies work life balance, that's Humana. Plenty of PTO, great benefit options and decent pay.

    Cons

    Promotions are few and far between. If you don't meet every required qualification and 90 percent of the preferred qualifications you probably will get overlooked for an interview.

    Humana2020-01-25
  4. "Good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EDI Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company. Okay benefits. Work at home option.

    Cons

    Management in the area I work were extremely lazy.

    Humana2020-01-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Humana is Solid Stepping Stone."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - QA Software Testing Analyst II in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This company spared no expense providing avenues for one to improve. This comes chiefly in the form of high-quality training courses on just about anything you can imagine. Completing these courses will earn certifications tech. There are too many to list. Just know that if you want to advance, Humana has made the investment for you.

    Cons

    Please understand, the "cons" listed here are observations from within my department. I think the first con is the rampant failure to lead by example. For a company with such positive goals for it's associates, Human leadership is severely deficient. In my department, chaos ruled the day. In my opinion the chaos, the disorganized, lack of coordination came about by incompetence and failure to communicate. Leaderships approach to subordinates are fear generation tactics. One might look over this a bit if it ensured the completion of business related tasks. No, you must follow along with the herd in activities such as using a crayola to color a star for the team Christmas tree; or else you may be "viewed" as "not team oriented" I am a mature man sprouting gray hair, I have outgrown coloring books! The supervisor I worked under went into an emotional rant because I didn't want to attend the team field trip. The backlash was so bad that I went against my will instead of approaching HR as I should have. In efforts to keep this short, there is a lack of professionalism in the leadership; they fail to keep their emotions under control. I can't respect anyone, especially one in a leadership role governed by emotion.

    Continue reading
    Humana2020-01-24
  6. "Great company but poor leadership"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People are extremely nice and talented. It is a good place to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Poor management. No opportunity to move up from inside. Some managers don't know the business and technology well,

    Continue reading
    Humana2019-12-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good start"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Louisville, KY

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to begin career.

    Cons

    Slow pace work environment and

    Humana2019-12-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "17 years with a Technical help desk"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good salary, worked on projects

    Cons

    Management changed several times and value to department changed

    Humana2019-10-14
  9. "Top environment to work in"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - DSI Analyst in De Pere, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Humana for more than a year

    Pros

    Humana DSI (De Pere) has been highly progressive in all areas of work life. Supportive immediate management, flexibility and challenging without creating an extreme social environment.

    Cons

    Humana is a large company, subject to leadership who is not in touch with demonstrated issues. The company outsourced their first level help desk to a foreign company, and inevitably all savings they may have profited by dropping their skilled veteran workforce is lost in the miscommunication, lack of knowledge and disassociation.

    Continue reading
    Humana2019-10-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty good company, managers to many issues"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Miramar, FL

    I worked at Humana full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company has been around a long time, good stock options, insurance is ok.

    Cons

    To many clicks and manager problems

    Humana2019-10-24
Found 196 reviews