Homecare Homebase Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 of over 130 reviews

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Homecare Homebase President  Scott Decker (no image)
Scott Decker
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is something I used to think was taught but never encouraged(in 6 reviews)

  • "I had a great experience interviewing for my position at HCHB(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "HCHB is growing so fast in a short amount of time(in 6 reviews)

  • "Middle management completely useless and incompetent(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    676

    216 Comments

    Tech

    81.7K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Homecare Homebase~107822
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Best Job Ever

      Oct 21, 2021 - Senior Implementation Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work for a great company. Work with great people. Working from home and some travel.

      Cons

      Only that I didn't apply sooner!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company, Exciting Vision, Strong Future

      Nov 11, 2021 - Product Management in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Meaningful Mission - Everything I design and build can positively impact care for over 100 thousand daily clinicians and over 700 thousand daily patients. Dominant market leader with solid financial stability and job security. Exciting future and will lead evolution of home-based care because we work with the most visionary and influential home-based care providers in nation. Great work/life balance with care for employees schedules and willingness to accommodate family needs of employees. Company has absorbed our health premium increases the past several years.

      Cons

      Some of the long-timers are frustrated with the recent changes and are a source of negativity. However, a lot of the most frustrated ones have now left and the new people have brought great positive energy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company Helping Agencies Give Home Health and Hospice Care

      Oct 20, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Benefits 30 Paid Days Off a Year (Starting) Important Work Willing to train and help anyone advance

      Cons

      Low salary in Customer Support (especially Tier 1 and SQL Specialists) Great Support for those who want to advance but a "normal" worker is rarely encouraged and is not very appreciated Remote work makes team work and company culture more complicated

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Ongoing Exodus

      Oct 17, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Louisville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - A lot of team members were very knowledgeable and great to learn from - Good vacation time (30 days that includes time off, sick days, and holidays) and good insurance - Hearst (parent company) did a great job throughout the pandemic by enforcing WFH, offering additional leave for parents and caregivers, and making donations to good causes - Potentially a good place for someone right out of college (or a boot camp) because most dev positions are full stack, so you'll get a chance to work with a variety of technologies

      Cons

      - Very little transparency - everything spread through gossip - Being promoted seemed more about doing your time than the work you did. The senior dev job postings say 2-6 years of experience, but I don't think there had ever been someone promoted to senior with less than 7-8 years of experience. - The company relied heavily on subject matter experts and leaned heavily on those people while not relying on others. It reinforced information silos and since promotions were less about impact and more about time put in, it essentially punished people for learning areas of the system. - There was almost no accountability, good or bad. - Being on-call was required, but improving the systems that caused late-night alerts were almost never prioritized. This list could be much longer, but I think others have covered additional items well in their reviews. A lot of people have left, both before and after I left, at every level - mid and senior devs, product owners, scrum masters, technical support, engineering and QA managers, directors, and VPs. I've heard that leadership has made some changes, like allowing remote work, but hasn't really addressed the core concerns that make people want to leave.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture

      Oct 18, 2021 - Technical Support Engineer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team and work environment

      Cons

      Stressful workload and a lot of pressure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Sep 24, 2021 - Technical Support in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, PDO, Mission , Leadership, Flexibility

      Cons

      Silos ,Turnover, Release quality, OT

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Easy work, not so great pay

      Sep 20, 2021 - Revenue Cycle Analyst in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are kind Overall pretty easy work Great PTO/benefits

      Cons

      Pay is subpar Feels like you can get stuck despite performing well

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Is this normal??

      Sep 30, 2021 - Implementation Consultant II in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a great PTO benefit.

      Cons

      Since I have started at HCHB, we have lost all maternity leave benefits, our bonuses have decreased, and our utilization hours have increased during Covid.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Working with HCHB

      Aug 28, 2021 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cares for employees and provides training opportunities.

      Cons

      Agile focused, tight deadlines to meet regulatory requirements.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Homecare Homebase Response

      HR

      Thank you for your feedback about HCHB! Our employees respond well to our Learning Management systems that provide the technical and soft skills development opportunities they seek, with thousands of courses and modules available for on-demand learning. By implementing skills learned, employees are better equipped to tackle the challenges of customer-facing requirements and technology-related engineering. If you wish to share additional comments, please contact our Human Resources department.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Horrible company

      Oct 1, 2021 - Implementation Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There really isn’t anything good about this company.

      Cons

      Management is horrible, pay is low for the amount of time you put in, it’s full of kids who think they know how to manage people, their bonuses are a joke.. you’re just a warm body to this place.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 120 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Homecare Homebase Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Homecare Homebase? Share Your Experiences

    or