Home Depot Canada Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Home Depot Canada Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 824 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Home Depot Canada CEO Bill Lennie
Bill Lennie
320 Ratings
Pros
  • "dental/health benefits for part time workers(in 68 reviews)

  • "Great company good benefits fair management(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "Needs more opportunities for full time entry level positions(in 50 reviews)

  • "Forget about it if you are trying to get two part-time jobs to pay your bill(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Lots of opportunities in multiple projects.. but few growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Functional Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Depot Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work on multiple projects Great working environment and culture

    Cons

    require you to work extra hours without overtime remote work very minimum and non existent

    Home Depot Canada2019-10-12
  2. "teamwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Freight Team Associate 

    I worked at Home Depot Canada full-time

    Pros

    benefits for FT and PT workers

    Cons

    intermittent cutting of work hours

    Home Depot Canada2019-10-15
  3. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Depot Canada part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy my job at Home depot a lot. The associates are very friendly and we work well together.

    Cons

    Sometimes things might get a bit hectic and it is hard to keep everything working cohesively, but eventually we pull through.

    Home Depot Canada2019-10-13
  4. "Overworked and little advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scrum Master in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Home Depot Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work culture and amazing people

    Cons

    Constantly changing management No work from home policy Pressure to over deliver

    Advice to Management

    start promoting good candidates otherwise, they will all leave

    Home Depot Canada2019-10-11
  5. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Vaughan, ON
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Depot Canada part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent for part time student. They follow your schedule.

    Cons

    Weekend availability is a must.

    Advice to Management

    More people on the floor.

    Home Depot Canada2019-10-07
  6. "Great flexibility and Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I worked at Home Depot Canada part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers and other associated are great colleagues and managers are very understanding of scheduling and time constraints.

    Cons

    Difficult to get through to the head office for HR reated questions and issues.

    Advice to Management

    Make it more accessible to email or even speak with head office

    Home Depot Canada2019-10-06
  7. "Positive relationships with workers and clients alike"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Depot Canada part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Customer service is our priority Career development and product knowledge Fast-paced environment and daily challenges

    Cons

    Reduced hours during off-season Weekly schedule may vary

    Advice to Management

    Better communication between staff to serve customers more promptly Sufficient staff on the floor to assist high volume of customers

    Home Depot Canada2019-10-03
  8. "Store mentality at head office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Home Depot Canada full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team building activities are good.

    Cons

    Not flexible and management is mostly people promoted from within not necessarily those that can do the job.

    Advice to Management

    experience in the store doesn't mean that the person can be a manager at corporate level. look for both inside and outside talent

    Home Depot Canada2019-10-16
  9. "Good growth - excellent managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Home Depot Canada part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent flexibility for students and great perks.

    Cons

    Poor scheduling time to time.

    Home Depot Canada2019-09-29
  10. "fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Specialist in Leaside, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Home Depot Canada full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great people and a safe environment

    Cons

    computers run the company why?

    Advice to Management

    get it together

    Home Depot Canada2019-09-25
Found 824 reviews