Hollister Co. Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Hollister Co. Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Hollister Co. CEO Fran Horowitz
Fran Horowitz
43 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Representative in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hollister Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers are not stingy with compliments and when you aren't doing something well enough, they try to help and guide instead of simply reprimanding you. Also enjoyed the culture of allowing staff to have fun and joke around a little; it really helped make work more fun and make everyone enjoy work. My managers were also really supportive when I informed them I was moving cities and even offered to keep me in the system so that I could transfer stores in my new city,

    Cons

    It is still a retail gig and difficult customers will always be a part of retail.

    Continue reading
    Hollister Co.2020-01-13
  2. "Good start off job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Key Holder 

    I have been working at Hollister Co. full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, co workers, discount

    Cons

    Hours, customers are rude

    Hollister Co.2020-02-08
  3. "Hollister downtown Vancouver, BC."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Brand Representative in Vancouver, BC

    I worked at Hollister Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are flexible with your work schedule.

    Cons

    A limited number of shifts.

    Hollister Co.2019-12-30
  4. "Work here if you're a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hollister Co. part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -flexible work hours -friendly coworkers -easy going depending on who you're working with that day

    Cons

    -must be a fast folder -managers demanded a lot for closing staff -mentally exhausting having to refold the piles of clothes over and over again -had to pretend to greet customers again even though you already greeted them -if you want to grow you need a degree

    Hollister Co.2019-10-01
  5. "Easy going work place with a very fun environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand and Stock Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hollister Co. part-time

    Pros

    Flat 50% OFF, associate discount on all full priced items. Easy and Fun environment. Stable work place.

    Cons

    Less room to grow :- you could be brand or stock rep but getting into supervisor level such has Brand or Stock Representative Lead position is quite tough because of Instore managerial Politics. Favouritism of managers is how associates grow up. no wage increases even though you work for more than a year or even 4 years, you will end up earning with what you started.

    Hollister Co.2019-09-07
  6. "Working at Hollister"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Representative in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hollister Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *The employee discounts were great. *A lot of the people working there were incredibly friendly and I enjoyed worked alongside them. *Relatively flexible work schedule

    Cons

    *They don't give you good training. *Shifts are short. *They are ALWAYS hiring. They have so many brand representatives! So many brands reps and as a result you hardly get scheduled to work. You have to try to pick up shifts other Brand reps are giving away and then have wait for one of the managers to approve this first. Ask yourself if it's worth working at a place where you might get scheduled to work once or twice a week (most of the times those shifts are 4 hours only). *The managers openly discuss employees they are dissatisfied with in the back and also casually discuss how they are putting in applications to work elsewhere!

    Continue reading
    Hollister Co.2019-08-25
  7. "Great people to work with, the worst management ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hollister Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings, perfect for first job

    Cons

    Too much work load for minimum wage job, managers play favourites while promoting associates, incompetent management.

    Hollister Co.2019-07-26
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Brand Representative 

    I have been working at Hollister Co. part-time

    Pros

    flexible friendly nice atmosphere to work

    Cons

    less pay no benifits less hours

    Hollister Co.2019-07-02
  9. "Flexible Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Stock Associate 

    I worked at Hollister Co. part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Friendly managers - Flexible hours

    Cons

    - rude customers - lots of lifting and climbing ladders (fast pace during peak season)

    Hollister Co.2019-06-29
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Hollister Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere, friendly, meet new people, fun place.

    Cons

    Minimum wage pay, scheduling could be better

    Hollister Co.2019-06-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4047 reviews