Holborn Assets Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Holborn Assets Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Holborn Assets CEO Robert Parker (no image)
Robert Parker
33 Ratings
  1. "Ok while studying at university but not a job for the long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Acquisition in Bournemouth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Holborn Assets part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay and working hours.

    Cons

    very little job satisfaction, pressuring people into talking to advisers

    Holborn Assets2019-08-27
  2. "Great team ethos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wealth Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Great tean ethos. Good training

    Cons

    Long hours, pressure sales environment

    Holborn Assets2019-06-29
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and meet people

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    👍

    Holborn Assets2019-05-10
  4. "Excellent Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working hours, good support to move through company, very friendly and people oriented.

    Cons

    None to think of yet!

    Holborn Assets2018-11-23
  5. "Great Company, Great Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time

    Pros

    Feels like the company actually cares about you, there's an ability to progress further, really good fun working environment.

    Cons

    More days off would be nice!

    Holborn Assets2018-11-23
  6. "Excellent Team Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really great team to work with and everyone is super-energetic! Wouldn't want to work anywhere else!

    Cons

    The lifts take soooooo long!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Holborn Assets2018-07-17
  7. "Great Intern Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holborn Assets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Guidance from pros in the industry - Very practical - Great intern accommodation

    Cons

    - Hard to get a taxi at the end of the working day in Dubai

    Advice to Management

    Lots more interns :) :)

    Holborn Assets2018-06-25
  8. "simply excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Acquisition in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Holborn for 7 years now, and it is quite simply the best employment I have had, the staff, the products and the opportunities are just fanatstic, I am truly blessed to be working here

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Holborn Assets2018-05-24
  9. "Information Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time

    Pros

    I have been working with Holborn's IT Department for over 8 years. My job is challenging and varied, and I find it very rewarding. There is a big emphasys in the company on digitization and systems.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Holborn Assets2018-05-02
  10. "Holborn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Been with Holborn Assets 8 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. Common knowledge that it is the best employer in the market and really goes above and beyond to look after its financial advisers. Very focused on education and training and pay for all your exams and qualifications.

    Cons

    Can be too laid back, people are seemingly allowed to wander in late and take days off without any consequences.

    Advice to Management

    Have more group get together's between teams.

    Holborn Assets2018-05-02
Found 41 reviews