Cover image for HirePower (Canada)
Logo

HirePower (Canada)

Engaged Employer

HirePower (Canada)

Add a Review

HirePower (Canada) Reviews

Updated Nov. 9, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 31 of over 43 reviews
4.6
88% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 31 of over 43 reviews

4.6
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
HirePower (Canada) President Meryl Rosenthal (no image)
Meryl Rosenthal
21 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

399

132 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best place to work

    Nov. 9, 2022 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, challenge, leadership. It's a great place to work if you want a work life balance.

    Cons

    There isn't one; if you like working in an office you would need to find a client that allowed for that. Otherwise it's WFH.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov. 2, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - supportive leadership - great clients

    Cons

    I did not experience any cons yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the HirePower (Canada) team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great culture

    Nov. 2, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Autonomy - Leadership Team - Flexibility - Opportunity

    Cons

    - No cons, it is a great place to work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Oct. 16, 2022 - Senior Talent Acquisition Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Excellent environment. - Friendly and professional people. - Great place to learn how to move among different companies.

    Cons

    - It is a medium size company which makes growth difficult.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Aug. 25, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance- alot of flexibility offered

    Cons

    Remote work not always for everyone and can pose issues for some

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Talent acquisition specialist

    Aug. 8, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture and work life balance

    Cons

    Lack of training and no communication of client change

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HirePower (Canada) Response

    Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are always looking for ways to improve and we'd like to discuss your comment if you are available. Please reach out to Meera or Meryl if you would like to talk further. We hope to hear from you.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Work Life Balance

    Jul. 4, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture, lots of freedom, manager checks in when needed and not overbearing (knows if I need her, I will reach out and that's how I like it), CEO is pretty approachable, very flexible and respectful of boundaries

    Cons

    sometimes lack of communication regarding next client placement

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HirePower (Canada) Response

    Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and so happy that you speak highly of our culture. We believe strongly in continuous improvement, and this includes our communication strategy with regards to next placements. Feel free to reach out, our door is always open to discuss improvements and better strategies. Thank you again for your feedback!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Mar. 16, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent communication and timely coordination of interviews

    Cons

    HirePower is really good. nothing to complain

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HirePower (Canada) Response

    Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    We are so happy you had such a positive experience, thanks for taking the time to share this with us!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So far so good...

    Nov. 22, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a newbie to the company, the onboarding process has been seamless. Anyone can relate to a time in their lives where this particular process can feel like a monster of it's own. This company has done a great job to make you feel like it can be that easy.

    Cons

    Nothing to report at the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Some great people, but not super transparent

    Dec. 2, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Burlington, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful team mates, and full remote work.

    Cons

    Left on your own a lot, managers call once a week for 15 minutes. Not a lot of feedback or recognition.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HirePower (Canada) Response

    Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    We love our team and work hard hand-picking teammates that fit our culture. One of our goals is to help develop our people further by offering constructive feedback more often. Thanks for the good suggestion! We are continuously learning about how remote work can be very isolating and lonely and because of this, we are taking steps to create a more hybrid work solution and look forward to seeing more people in the office. Please reach out to us if you would like to discuss this further. Our door is always open. Thank you again for your feedback, it is appreciated!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews
</>Embed

HirePower (Canada) Reviews FAQs

HirePower (Canada) has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5, based on over 43 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at HirePower (Canada) to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, HirePower (Canada) employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at HirePower (Canada). This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

88% of HirePower (Canada) employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated HirePower (Canada) 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with HirePower (Canada) Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HirePower (Canada)? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

HirePower (Canada) Photos

+ Add Photo
HirePower (Canada) photo of: Dream Team
HirePower (Canada) photo of: Terry Fox
HirePower (Canada) photo of: Granite Club Holiday Event
HirePower (Canada) photo of: West End Meet Up
HirePower (Canada) photo of: Holiday Party
HirePower (Canada) photo of: Photo Booth
HirePower (Canada) photo of: Spring Offsite 2019 / Summer Picnic 2019
See All Photos

HirePower (Canada) Job Seekers Also Viewed

HirePower (US) Logo
HirePower (US)

3.2

8 reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 43 HirePower (Canada) reviews submitted anonymously by HirePower (Canada) employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if HirePower (Canada) is right for you.