HirePower (Canada) Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
HirePower (Canada) President Meryl Rosenthal (no image)
Meryl Rosenthal
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place to work!

    Feb 16, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Team of amazing people - Flexible work environment - Despite the pandemic, great employee engagement efforts

    Cons

    - Nature of work means sometimes working by yourself at a client

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Poor Communication

    Mar 10, 2021 - Talent Acquisition in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company. Meals outside of work.

    Cons

    Lack of focus and trust. Poor follow up. Unorganised.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Place to Work

    Oct 22, 2020 - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership, culture, challenging work and nice environment

    Cons

    Nothing to comment for cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Talent Acquistion Consultant

    Apr 12, 2019 - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture, amazing people. The team is supportive and welcoming, and the clients are diverse.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Talent Acquisition

    Mar 5, 2019 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Very informative senior staff -Thorough interviewing process -Everyone willing to help -A feeling that my success is the success of everyone at HirePower

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jan 8, 2019 - Human Resources Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great corporate culture highly professional employees

    Cons

    no downsides love the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing HR Consultancy Company!

    Feb 22, 2017 - Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Receive regular, transparent updates on company health Leadership is open, available and always willing to help Very strong client base, all generated through a referral network Consultants are all high quality talent that provide a true value add delivery Ability to achieve flexibility, a work-life balance and still do meaningful work with wonderful clients

    Cons

    Not really a con, just with all consulting firms you may not always be able to select the client you are engaged with, but HirePower leadership do a really great job trying to make their consultants happy while exceeding client needs

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Couldn't be better!

    Mar 28, 2017 - Human Resources Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From day 1 I have been given the opportunity to provide input on my own career path. With input on which companies I would like to work with in the future, what my goals are and what I would like to learn about; I've been able to grow as both an HR Recruiter and Consultant. I was given opportunities early in my career to sit in on meetings with the client, as well as present and come up with implementation plans with my team. I couldn't ask for a better work environment or team of people to work with!

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent HR Consulting Company

    Jul 27, 2017 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well respected and genuinely caring President & Senior Leadership Team Excellent client base which continues to grow and includes numerous highly reputable and large organizations Referral-based growth which speaks to the quality of Recruitment Consultants, Leadership Team & value-added expertise HirePower brings to the table Opportunities for growth and continuous development Wonderful off-site meetings and events to connect with the larger HirePower team & lots of opportunities to give back to the community Excellent corporate culture - always supportive and professional

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Unique and rewarding

    Dec 2, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing team of consultants to work with - really, really nice - Great clients in variety of industries - Flexibility to work with different clients onsite or offsite, scale up and down (full to part-time) as needed or to leave and come back depending on career goals - Very low turn-over of senior members and flat organization = good mentoring yet not a lot of bureaucracy

    Cons

    - Can be a bit disorganized - probably due to rapid growth - Communication amongst team can be very scattered (if not part of senior team) - Very low turn-over of senior members and flat organization = limited career growth internally - Comp/rates are so-so

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with HirePower (Canada) Job Seekers

Director Human Resources
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Vice President, Strategy and Innovation
Learn About the Job
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Learn About the Job
Health and Safety Specialist
Learn About the Job

Work at HirePower (Canada)? Share Your Experiences

HirePower (Canada) logo
or