Hilton "team member travel" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Hilton Employee Reviews about "team member travel"

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
2,036 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "team member travel"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Corporate Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Corporate Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton

    Pros

    Good salary and company benefits including RRSP contributions. Excellent job to meet people and expand connections. Great referral program and team member rates.

    Cons

    Long hours and stressful. Hospitality industry is not the most stable industry. Labour cut backs in all departments to decrease expenses and increase revenue.

    Hilton2018-03-02
  2. "Great Culture and Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic CEO and work culture that motivates you to be the best you can be. The company cares for its team members and is focused on ongoing training, development and providing work-life balance.

    Cons

    Needs to empower junior team members more.

    Hilton2019-11-11
  3. "Great Environment, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Assistant Specialist in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Managers, team members - Company perks - Support - Money

    Cons

    - Sometimes stressful but what job isn't.

    Hilton2019-10-13
  4. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Engagement Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Time off and hotel discounts. Flexibility to trade schedules with other team members. Working from Home

    Cons

    The hourly pay is low

    Hilton2019-10-04
  5. "Great company that loves their team members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservation Sales Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Where do I start? Hilton is THE place to work! I had an amazing DC who made it even more enjoyable and wanted to see us all thriving and moving up within the company. That is what Hilton is all about they love to see their own team members move up with promotions.

    Cons

    I don’t have anything negative to say about Hilton no cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Hilton2019-10-02
  6. Helpful (52)

    "Hilton is the Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, HRX in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The culture of Hilton is one that makes me proud to work here but to also serve in my community. Hilton seeks to positively impact the communities in which we work. This speaks to our commitment to spread the light and warmth of hospitality. Beyond that, I am encouraged to have a balanced work-life with the flexibility of working from home. My management team appreciates and rewards hard work. Hilton believes... in taking care of their team members which guarantees that we will take care of our guests. The benefits of "being Hilton" are getting better and better. The long tenure room discounts gives lifetime discounts for team members with 10 or more years.

    Show More

    Cons

    As a long time team member, I can say that working for Hilton now is the best it's ever been. I think a person's work experience depends a lot on the individual and then management. There will be difficult people and circumstances any where you go but I am grateful that with a dedication to doing my very best and maintaining a positive attitude will get past any challenging experience.

    Advice to Management

    Keep striving to retain dedicated team members, keep creating opportunities for growth and stay committed to the principles of our founder, Conrad Hilton. The Hilton Effect is real and vibrant!

    Hilton2019-03-26
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Over worked & under paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton

    Pros

    Discounted hotel rooms at team member rates.

    Cons

    I’ve been with the company 5 1/2 years now. Everything is going down hill. From the systems we use that are barely even functional most of the time to the small Window of opportunities for advancement to the lack of ability to earn the “bonus” which was promised to be a certain amount upon being hired. The job duties were recently changed without anyone’s knowledge which took away reservation agents ability to earn... incentives. We used to take reservation calls ONLY now we take whatever call is being sent our way yet we are still held accountable for SALES METRICS, very very unfair. Very LOW hourly pay compared to other comparable hotels. Yearly raises are in the very low pennies. They change company policies without giving proper notices you have to find out through a co worker or in chat if you’re a work at home agent. I would not recommend this to a friend or a family member.

    Show More
    Hilton2019-09-12
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Room Service Supervisor in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can be yourself here, learn and share ideas that can be taken seriously and innovation every day basis. Strong guidelines to fulfill all the customers needs as well as team members.

    Cons

    Not that I been aware of

    Hilton2019-08-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Front Office Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing team members, they made it the hardest to leave!

    Cons

    -Management is so toxic. They work you to death with no appreciation. Every day you walk in with so much anxiety becuase you know your walking into a circus. The culture is so toxic and nothing will ever change becuase of the management from the top. I worked at this location for 11 months and saw 5 managers just from the front office come and go.

    Hilton2019-10-02
  10. "Great Benefits - Great Teamwork - Growth Possibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Human Resources Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working at Hilton is a great experience. You get a lot of guidance as an intern and Team Members work hard to help you grow

    Cons

    No cons, I really value this experience

    Hilton2019-08-28
Found 264 reviews