Hilton "team member travel" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Hilton Employee Reviews about "team member travel"

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4106 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
1784 Ratings
Pros
  • "So many benefits of being an employee ranging from an amazing team member travel plan (hotel rooms for(in 247 reviews)

  • "Really great benefits and culture(in 205 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and arduous training requirements(in 194 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could have been improved slightly(in 116 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "team member travel"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Corporate Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton

    Pros

    Good salary and company benefits including RRSP contributions. Excellent job to meet people and expand connections. Great referral program and team member rates.

    Cons

    Long hours and stressful. Hospitality industry is not the most stable industry. Labour cut backs in all departments to decrease expenses and increase revenue.

    Hilton2018-03-02

    Hilton Response

    March 9, 2018Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. With regard to Team Member discounts and benefits we are glad you were able to use them as we strive every day to leverage our expertise in the hospitality industry to provide our Team ...

    Show More
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservation Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Work From home Flexible schedule and balance life Good starting rate with potential incentives Opportunities for growth Great benefits Great travel program for team members

    Cons

    The metrics can have more improvements as far as what's fair. Requesting PTO is not always easy.

    Hilton2019-06-21

    Hilton Response

    June 25, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. Team Members are the heart of Hilton and are at the core of our success. We are committed to supporting the well-being and performance of all our Team Members so they can Thrive in all they do and be at their ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (23)

    "Hilton is the Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, HRX in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The culture of Hilton is one that makes me proud to work here but to also serve in my community. Hilton seeks to positively impact the communities in which we work. This speaks to our commitment to spread the light and warmth of hospitality. Beyond that, I am encouraged to have a balanced work-life with the flexibility of working from home. My management team appreciates and rewards hard work. Hilton believes in...

    Show More

    Cons

    As a long time team member, I can say that working for Hilton now is the best it's ever been. I think a person's work experience depends a lot on the individual and then management. There will be difficult people and circumstances any where you go but I am grateful that with a dedication to doing my very best and maintaining a positive attitude will get past any challenging experience.

    Advice to Management

    Keep striving to retain dedicated team members, keep creating opportunities for growth and stay committed to the principles of our founder, Conrad Hilton. The Hilton Effect is real and vibrant!

    Hilton2019-03-26

    Hilton Response

    March 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values.. We are glad this is the case for you!

  4. "10 years strong, and hope to continue thriving at Hilton for years to come!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Banquets in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Within Hilton, opportunities for growth and advancement have really stuck out me. 10 years ago I began as a House Attendant in Banquets, and with alot of hardwork, willingness to grow and learn, and opportunities I have excelled and fast tracked my career to where I am today. I speak at orientations frequently and let the next wave of team members know that a great work ethic, attitude, and taking ownership of guest issues,...

    Show More

    Cons

    The team member travel program has improved over the last 5 years significantly and its great to see Hilton respond to feedback in a positive and forward thinking manner.

    Hilton2019-05-24

    Hilton Response

    May 30, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do for the past 10 years. Keep up the great work!

  5. "Hilton Hotels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I have been working at Hilton part-time

    Pros

    Great Flexibility & Team Member Benefits

    Cons

    Can be slow at times

    Hilton2019-04-19

    Hilton Response

    April 26, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recreation Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team member travel program is amazing. You are working with some of the best people in the industry. Lots of opportunities to advance your career.

    Cons

    50+ hours a week for management is the norm.

    Hilton2019-03-27

    Hilton Response

    March 28, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  7. "Income Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    One benefit might be team member discounts

    Cons

    One con might be lack of career development opportunity

    Hilton2019-04-03

    Hilton Response

    June 26, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. It's nice to be acknowledged for what we do well and especially rewarding to have you represent our Values.

  8. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Beijing, Beijing
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good for team members

    Cons

    They have no compassion . Promote people they like or unqualify

    Hilton2019-03-28

    Hilton Response

    June 26, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. With regard to Team Member discounts and benefits we are glad you were able to use them as we strive every day to leverage our expertise in the hospitality industry to provide our Team ...

    Show More
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schiphol
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for where you will find a huge variety in team members, jobs, backgrounds and learning opportunities.

    Cons

    A Global company could come across that there is a lot of red tape, but with Hilton that is not the case.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work on (internal) talent development on all levels.

    Hilton2019-02-26

    Hilton Response

    March 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  10. "HR Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Director in Vilamoura
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A company with 100 years, caring about guest, team members, community’s.

    Cons

    Nothing to say, love to work in this big company

    Advice to Management

    Keep going with the good job.

    Hilton2019-02-23

    Hilton Response

    March 15, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

Found 4106 reviews