Hemlock Printers Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Hemlock Printers Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Hemlock Printers President and CEO Dick Kouwenhoven (no image)
Dick Kouwenhoven
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hemlock Printers full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Integrity throughout organization. Family values. Stay current. Invest in company.

    Cons

    Changes take a long time to implement.

    Continue reading
    Hemlock Printers2017-11-25
  2. "Good place to work, explore, part of team and learn new things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Loan Officer in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hemlock Printers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good leaders and management Flexible times during needs Not peer pressure always like tech companies Profit sharing annually and employer is concerned about skills improvement and spends money for professional training for employees

    Cons

    Not work from home for junior developer(s) Usually fixed 9 to 5pm timings which might not be good for pro software people and who come from flexible environment companies

    Continue reading
    Hemlock Printers2020-01-10
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Press Operator 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hemlock Printers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steady workload. Friendly work environment. Flexible in terms of overtime for production workers.

    Cons

    Slow to implement changes. Sometimes workload is too much for one person to handle.

    Hemlock Printers2019-12-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Nothing exceptional but nothing terrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Man Behind the Curtains in Burnaby, BC
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hemlock Printers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are generally nice. Not much pressure. Good work/life balance. Very hands off management.

    Cons

    Low pay. Not enough organization and planning for any projects. Very hands off management.

    Continue reading
    Hemlock Printers2019-05-07
  5. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Hemlock Printers

    Pros

    Nice people, not so harsh.

    Cons

    Not very organized in terms of professionalism.

    Hemlock Printers2018-07-24
  6. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hemlock Printers full-time

    Pros

    Free parking. Direct deposit of pay.

    Cons

    Very archaic, disorganized, revolving door with employees, total disrespect for employees, lots of favoritism, low pay, pay for your own benefits. Stay away!

    Continue reading
    Hemlock Printers2017-11-26
  7. "Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burnaby, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hemlock Printers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people working hard to get the job done. We take a lot of pride in what we do.

    Cons

    Senior Management has NO idea what is really going on. Doors are closed, they push and push until with little opportunity to provide feedback. The culture is not a good place to be. Lots of new machines but no time for people. Some have to go off sick. They need to hire more workers and yet when they do they are gone before you get to know them.

    Continue reading
    Hemlock Printers2017-09-07
  8. "Senior accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hemlock Printers full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Nice people, good structure, lots of things to learn and gain experience.

    Cons

    Need a bit of work on the benefits side.

    Continue reading
    Hemlock Printers2016-06-02
  9. "Purchasing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Buyer/Accounting Representative in Burnaby, BC

    I worked at Hemlock Printers for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for.

    Cons

    Only part time, I would have loved to stay with them.

    Continue reading
    Hemlock Printers2016-01-07
  10. Helpful (3)

    "top of the line printer, losing ground as competition is also top of the line now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hemlock Printers

    Pros

    Great manufacturing staff and skill set of employees. Well respected company with progressive focus on R and D.

    Cons

    Industry is slowing down. Sales reps expected to take hits in pay when problems. A bit elitist. current lay-offs affect ability to serve customers effectively

    Continue reading
    Hemlock Printers2009-10-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews