Heineken Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Heineken Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1320 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Heineken CEO Jean François M. L. van Boxmeer
Jean François M. L. van Boxmeer
163 Ratings
  1. "perfect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heineken full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    everything ambiance employees benefits ambiance

    Cons

    none nothing everythuing is perfect

    Heineken2019-08-11
  2. "Teamleader Packaging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Teamleider 

    I have been working at Heineken full-time

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities, quick responsibility

    Cons

    Changing shift pattern in operation

    Heineken2019-08-01
  3. "Communication Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heineken full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great hands on experience working on real projects.

    Cons

    there were no really negative points

    Heineken2019-07-29
  4. "Great company and free beer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Colleague Engagement Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heineken full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you're looking to challenge yourself and have some fun along the way then HEINEKEN is the place for you. The people and our brands are two of the main reasons why I love working at HEINEKEN. I feel really proud when I tell people I work at HEINEKEN and list the brands we have.

    Cons

    There aren't any that I can think of!

    Heineken2019-07-08
  5. "Senior Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Brand Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heineken full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing working culture Fun and alive industry Good company benefits

    Cons

    Lack of work life balance Can we quite bureaucratic

    Heineken2019-07-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heineken full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love the brand portfolio of HEINEKEN, such great choices and I feel passionate about working for the company. Being from another country, I feel part of the family and feel included. My manager is very supportive of my development and everyone here truly lives the values.

    Cons

    I really don't have anything negative to say about the company hence why 4 years on and i'm planning to stay here for a long while.

    Heineken2019-07-03
  7. "Amazing Brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Operations in Lagos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heineken full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, great beer, great culture and life style

    Cons

    Hardwork kills no one. Roll up your sleeves

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Heineken2019-05-17
  8. "I will be the luckiest person, if I get a opportunity to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heineken full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I want to become a challenger and in Heineken company their is a chance for me

    Cons

    Innovative. leader. discipline .flexible communication

    Advice to Management

    Give me a chance to prove myself, u will be proud of urself that u have selected good and advanced employee..

    Heineken2019-04-30
  9. "Nice place for career development, but not for your financial situation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Brand Manager in Hanoi

    I worked at Heineken full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional & dynamic working environment, interesting scope of work, great colleagues, develop the career path comprehensively

    Cons

    Less competitive salary, Managers can have great benefits, but not the staffs

    Heineken2019-04-17
  10. "Very cool company with possibilities to work internationally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Heineken full-time

    Pros

    Great learning opportunities, fun working culture.

    Cons

    Work pressure, poor processes and controls.

    Heineken2019-04-06
Found 1320 reviews