Heartland Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Heartland Dental Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Heartland Dental President & Chief Executive Officer Pat Bauer
Pat Bauer
495 Ratings
Pros
  • "We get great benefits, awesome continuing education courses all over the U(in 67 reviews)

  • "When my doctor partnered with Heartland I left 3 days in and did not even give it a chance(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "Free dental services for you and your dependents is limited to what YOUR dentist can do(in 43 reviews)

  • "Alot of spiteful people in upper management(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I feel so blessed to work for a company that lives their motto, "Do the right thing for the right reason.""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Russellville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They take care of their employees and patients. They give you the opportunity to grow with them by implementing the latest technology and education.

    Cons

    I don't really see any cons unless you are someone that does not like change. As we grow, we change, so we must be open and flexible.

    Continue reading
    Heartland Dental2020-04-02
  2. "World Class"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Manager in Riverview, FL

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Heartland is guided by the companies Mission, Vision, and Core Values. This is a company that values their teams, Doctors, and most importantly patients!

    Cons

    I am sure there is a con, I just have not found it

    Continue reading
    Heartland Dental2020-04-01
  3. "Amazing Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RMO in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I am so blessed to be working for Heartland Dental during this unprecedented time! I have been working here for over 11 years and I couldn't ask for a better company to be a part of!!

    Cons

    There are no down sides to working for this company!

    Heartland Dental2020-03-30
  4. "Amazing Covid-19 support!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Manager of Operations in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The way our leaders and executives have handled this pandemic has been amazing. Putting the safety of patients and team members first, while also creating job security and emergency PTO to everyone in the company.

    Cons

    None come to mind at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Heartland Dental2020-03-27

    Heartland Dental Response

    March 30, 2020HR

    Thank you for your review! We know everything seems uncertain now, but what we can be certain of is that, together, we’ll get through this crisis together. Thank you for being a valuable part of the Heartland Dental family. Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  5. "Love in the Time of Covid-19"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Assistant in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Heartland is 100% taking care of its team members by offering emergency pay to offset working less hours. The job/pay security is amazing to have in this time of uncertainty.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Heartland Dental2020-03-26

    Heartland Dental Response

    March 30, 2020HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are very glad to hear you are enjoying our support as a member of the Heartland Dental family. In these times of crisis, the biggest constant we can rely on is our community, and we are honored to be able to support you and the other members of our network in these uncertain times. We appreciate your comments! Take care and stay safe.

    Continue reading
  6. "Awesome company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Heartland Dental

    Pros

    They have a mission statement they believe in. They put their teams and their patients first. Great support! Locally, regionally, and on a corporate level!

    Cons

    None! They practice what they preach!

    Continue reading
    Heartland Dental2020-03-26

    Heartland Dental Response

    March 30, 2020HR

    Thank you for leaving such positive feedback! We're happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with Heartland Dental and that you see our values reflected in what we do every day. Thank you for the review. Your comments are much appreciated.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great company with true values!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hygienist in North Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working with Heartland Dental for five years and to be honest I was a bit skeptical of working for a "corporate dental" company as I had always worked in private practices in my career. I have been so amazed though at how they truly value their employees and the great care they take of us! We get great benefits, awesome continuing education courses all over the U.S., and have always loved the team I work with. In most recent days, I cant brag enough on how well they have taken care of all their employees during the Covid 19 pandemic with the closing of all dental offices nationwide. I am so proud to work for/with them. I don't ever get on here, especially to write a review but I felt compelled to after the recent events/experiences with how they have handled the employees of this company.

    Cons

    I don't have any at this time.

    Continue reading
    Heartland Dental2020-03-26

    Heartland Dental Response

    March 30, 2020HR

    We sincerely appreciate you sharing your story with us, even though it's not something you'd commonly do. The fact that you logged on to let us know how Heartland Dental is doing in our mission means the world to us. We are honored to have you as part of our family, and we hope you will continue to grow and succeed with us as we move past these difficult times. Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
  8. "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Practice Manager of Operations in Bradenton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental

    Pros

    I’ve been with this company for almost 5 years. Started as a Business Assistant and was promoted to a Practice Manager in my 2nd year. Heartland has provided me with such a great career! They really take care of their employees. Lots of growth potential if you work hard and aren’t afraid to step outside of your comfort zone. I love all of the technical and leadership training that is provided!

    Cons

    The job (PMO) can be stressful; there’s a lot of pressure associated with the position. Benefits could be better, matching 401k etc.

    Heartland Dental2020-03-27

    Heartland Dental Response

    March 30, 2020HR

    It makes us so proud to read about your journey with Heartland Dental. We know that your hard work, dedication and positive attitude will continue to lead you to even more growth and success. Thank you for your feedback concerning pressure on the job and our 401k offerings. We will take your comments into account as we work to continue to be a company you can be proud to work for. Thanks for being a part of the Heartland Dental family!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in North Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I’ve been a practicing hygienist for over 15 years now. Five of those years have been with Heartland Dental. I was very skeptical when my dentist decided to affiliate and sell his practice to Heartland Dental years ago. I read all the negative reviews online and didn’t hear very many positives. Over the past five years, Heartland has been great to my family and I. The company has invested in my co-workers and I with nice continuing education classes all over the U.S. However, the thing that I am most proud of is how this company has taken care of their employees during the recent COVID 19 pandemic. They have and continue to go above and beyond to take care of their employees so we do not have to go without pay. I know how fortunate I am because I have seen many of my colleagues in private practice be sent home without any pay or PTO time issued to them. Thank you Heartland Dental for valuing your employees and our families!!

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Heartland Dental2020-03-27

    Heartland Dental Response

    March 30, 2020HR

    Thank you for sharing these kind words! We are grateful to have you as part of our Heartland Dental supported family. One of the reasons we are able to offer great support is because of team members like you. Thank you for all the contributions you have made as a hygienist. They do not go unnoticed. Thank you for standing with us in this challenging time. Thank you for being a valuable part of our Heartland Dental community!

    Continue reading
  10. "Best company for dentists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heartland Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    doctor led, excellent systems and support.

    Cons

    Slightly low collection percentage

    Heartland Dental2020-03-27

    Heartland Dental Response

    March 30, 2020HR

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are continually looking for ways to improve, and your review helps us do just that. We look forward to your continued growth and success!

    Continue reading
Found 927 reviews