Hatch Mott MacDonald Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Hatch Mott MacDonald Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Hatch Mott MacDonald CEO Nicholas DeNichilo (no image)
Nicholas DeNichilo
46 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Engineer II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Thunder Bay, ON

    I have been working at Hatch Mott MacDonald

    Pros

    Vey nice people and nice managment

    Cons

    NOTHING, VERY GOOD COMPANY

    Hatch Mott MacDonald2015-12-02
  2. "administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Hatch Mott MacDonald

    Pros

    great business culture and life balance

    Cons

    there is nothing for this section

    Hatch Mott MacDonald2016-05-25
  3. "Vancouver Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CAD Designer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hatch Mott MacDonald full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting projects, good mix of youth and experience, fellow co-workers are helpful and fun to work with, easy to get to office.

    Cons

    Some folks can be difficult to work with, and one needs to constantly promote oneself to keep ahead. Some better internal organization would help with future work.

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach.

    Hatch Mott MacDonald2016-02-03
  4. "Toronto review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hatch Mott MacDonald

    Pros

    Great place to work overall - great work atmosphere

    Cons

    Nothing negative to report at the moment

    Hatch Mott MacDonald2016-01-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to get independent working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Junior Inspector in Thunder Bay, ON

    I worked at Hatch Mott MacDonald full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -experience making decisions on the fly -tests interpersonal skills when dealing with contractors -helpful senior members/mentors

    Cons

    -steep learning curve on complicated projects -MTO contracts take time to understand, starting on a job puts you at quite a disadvantage to other employees

    Advice to Management

    Train new employees on MTO contract terminology before placing on MTO job.

    Hatch Mott MacDonald2015-10-21
  6. "Senior Specialist, Contracts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hatch Mott MacDonald full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great engineers and support staff. Very pleasant working conditions.

    Cons

    Too many different software system to follow.

    Advice to Management

    Reduce and simplify the multitude of software systems.

    Hatch Mott MacDonald2015-09-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Engineer I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hatch Mott MacDonald full-time

    Pros

    The range of projects a junior engineer gets to work on is pretty vast. Through online systems can connect to others at same level of experience.

    Cons

    Not many opportunities for mentorship. Frequently felt isolated despite the communications platforms available. Little support in my professional growth. No sense of community at my location. Did not feel like my compensation was fair. I left in a time of turmoil at HMM, the atmosphere in the office was not good.

    Hatch Mott MacDonald2015-09-21
  8. "So so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hatch Mott MacDonald full-time

    Pros

    Interesting projects very keen on safety Decent benefits package Some nice coworkers

    Cons

    Very poor management Below average salary No much room to advance

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to take interpersonal communication classes.

    Hatch Mott MacDonald2015-05-20
  9. "Overall a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hatch Mott MacDonald full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment, good people and lot of big projects.

    Cons

    Lack of opportunities. If you are in the right group you can progress otherwise you will be stuck forever.

    Hatch Mott MacDonald2015-04-14
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hatch Mott MacDonald full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly Staff Good Benefits Vacation OK Pay Social Events

    Cons

    No overtime tight budgets Pay could be better

    Hatch Mott MacDonald2015-03-30
Found 90 reviews