Hastings Direct "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Hastings Direct Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Dec 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Hastings Direct Chief Executive Officer Toby van der Meer (no image)
Toby van der Meer
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly environment, room to progress, good benefits(in 12 reviews)

  • "good pay and work flexibility for students(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lots of 20 year olds as team leaders that think they know everything; very patronising(in 11 reviews)

  • "These problems are typical of many call centre based environments but have increased in the Renewals department compared with how things used to be(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good for part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Hastings Direct part-time

    Pros

    Good pay Good career progression

    Cons

    Management isn't the best

    Hastings Direct2019-12-20

    Hastings Direct Response

    January 8, 2020Recruitment Media and Events Executive

    Thanks for your review! If you would like to leave any further feedback please email RecruitmentTeam@hastingsdirect.com

    Continue reading
  2. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Sales 

    I worked at Hastings Direct part-time

    Pros

    Okay place good pay which makes it bearable

    Cons

    the Trainers are the worst people on the planet

    Hastings Direct2019-12-18

    Hastings Direct Response

    December 20, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d welcome the opportunity to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email RecruitmentTeam@hastingsdirect.com

    Continue reading
  3. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales & Retention Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hastings Direct part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay good benefits. Costa.

    Cons

    Rubbish hours, most management dont know what they are doing and are rude

    Hastings Direct2019-09-04

    Hastings Direct Response

    September 13, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It would be good to chat further and look at how we can address this, please do email us at RecruitmentTeam@hastingsdirect.com

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Beware of there corporate idealogy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Call Advisor in Leicester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hastings Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place, nice people, hours good, pay OK, staff welfare good

    Cons

    If your face doesn't fit is predominant here, they lure you in to a honey trap, promise you this, that don't be fooled, if you don't meet their criteria, learning, you are channelled into the departure lounge at Hastings direct, resign or get sacked via there pip procedure, micromanage attitude, they go all corporate, legal eagles, because you haven't met there goals. Watch your back..

    Continue reading
    Hastings Direct2019-08-07

    Hastings Direct Response

    August 16, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

    We value your feedback and are disappointed to learn that your experience working here was not a positive one. Our colleague experience is very important to us and we would welcome the opportunity to discuss further with you so we can fully understand your personal experience. Please do feel free to get in touch with us at RecruitmentTeam@hastingsdirect.com

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "good job overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hastings Direct part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay and work flexibility for students

    Cons

    can be extremely stressful

    Hastings Direct2019-06-17

    Hastings Direct Response

    July 3, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

    Thanks for your review! If you would like to leave any further feedback please email RecruitmentTeam@hastingsdirect.com

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hastings Direct part-time

    Pros

    - Treated equally and fairly. - Plenty of support from coaches and managers. - Good pay and plenty of benefits. - Relaxed working environment. - Wear what you like (as long as its appropriate). - Flexible working hours

    Cons

    - Extremely repetitive when taking calls. - Progression can be difficult as it is about who you know

    Hastings Direct2019-03-01

    Hastings Direct Response

    March 4, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

    Thanks for your review! If you would like to leave any further feedback please email RecruitmentTeam@hastingsdirect.com

    Continue reading
  7. "Customer Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bexhill, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hastings Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, supportive team, cheap good food and drinks available, free fruit

    Cons

    Car park is always full, need to arrive early for a space

    Hastings Direct2019-01-19

    Hastings Direct Response

    February 4, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

    Thanks for your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us.

    Continue reading
  8. "customer representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hastings Direct part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay, good location and

    Cons

    can get repetitive and boring

    Hastings Direct2018-11-05

    Hastings Direct Response

    November 9, 2018Recruitment Media and Events Executive

    Thanks for your review! We're pleased to hear you’re enjoying your experience at Hastings Direct.

    Continue reading
  9. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hastings Direct part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free fruits and hot drinks Very supportive coaches Good Training Good pay and overtime pay

    Cons

    Might be hard to book holidays weeks in advance A lot of customers so need more expansion

    Continue reading
    Hastings Direct2018-08-17
  10. "great place to work, great managment support."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retentons CR in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hastings Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good working environment, lots of development. good pay and benefits. target driven which allows you to grow.

    Cons

    shift patterns could be better.

    Hastings Direct2018-01-11
Found 12 reviews