Harris Computer Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Harris Computer Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Harris Computer CEO Jeff Bender
Jeff Bender
175 Ratings
  1. "An OK place to work at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Harris Computer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Overall their benefits are good.

    Cons

    The pay is way below national standards. If someone starts making "standard" salaries, they usually have a RIF and pull someone cheaper in that they can brainwash. And this is often someone younger as well. Harris seldom writes software from the ground up. Harris usually buys troubled companies that they can buy cheap and "fix." They feel their business model is such that they can fix anything. They think a lot of their cookie-cutter approach. It doesn't always work, though, and they refuse to admit it. The Harris model is to buy companies and never sell. This model also means that they run some business units entirely into the ground to get rid of them.

    Harris Computer2020-02-14
  2. "worked as technical support analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    collaborative environment helpful team members awesome coffee machine

    Cons

    work load is too much

    Harris Computer2020-02-13
  3. "Analysts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer

    Pros

    Great people to work for and great people to work with everyday. Salary is fair, everyone wants more!

    Cons

    I see no cons to the job.

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2020-02-10
  4. "Great job option for anyone who's detail oriented but also need flexibility with where and when you work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Identity Expert in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can work from home. I get to set my own hours

    Cons

    Because it is a per diem job, there are times that you may not have work at all. Then other times that you are on for several weeks at a time.

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2020-02-03

    Harris Computer Response

    February 10, 2020Head of Organizational Development and Learning

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoy the flexibility and apologize for the repeated interviews and questions. I will take this feedback to our Talent Acquisition team.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Tyler, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The community is very open. They do think about the employee as much as they think about the company. They make new employees feel very welcome and they set them up for success.

    Cons

    They are a large company, it can be hard to meet everyone, but that is really not a true con.

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2020-01-27

    Harris Computer Response

    February 10, 2020Head of Organizational Development and Learning

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you have found Harris to be welcoming and open. We are glad to have you as part of the Harris family.

    Continue reading
  6. "Best Place to work in terms of Flexible timings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Tax in Karāchi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Working environment, Best corporate environment. Top management is very helpful to gain professional career

    Cons

    Nothing to be improved everything seems ok to me

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2020-01-23
  7. "Unorganized and No Room for Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Harris Computer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home A lot of paid vacation

    Cons

    No room for improvement/promotions Low salary and very minor raises Management is unorganized Poor communication between upper management and employees

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2020-01-22
  8. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and management. Flexible working conditions.

    Cons

    Low salaries Not much room for career development

    Harris Computer2020-01-21
  9. "Ok but buyer beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harris Computer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For the most part good people

    Cons

    Old tech and senior management lacks ground level insight

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2020-01-19
  10. "Good people, work from office and home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harris Computer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Variety of opportunities within their portfolio of companies.

    Cons

    focus/vision for the company I was a member of.

    Harris Computer2020-01-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 268 reviews