Harris Computer Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Harris Computer Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Harris Computer CEO Jeff Bender
Jeff Bender
177 Ratings
  1. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and management. Flexible working conditions.

    Cons

    Low salaries Not much room for career development

    Harris Computer2020-01-21
  2. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Harris truly expresses its values in the relationship between staff, management, and to those outside of the company. Great opportunities for growth and development and ongoing learning. Provided a voice to make change and impact for the future. Remote working is amazing and feels more connected than I ever did working in a co-locates environment. Blown away by the quality and depth of the people I get to work with every day. Looking forward to the journey ahead. Feel very thankful.

    Cons

    None really at this point

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2019-12-06

    Harris Computer Response

    January 7, 2020Sr. Executive Vice President

    Thank you for the review. We work hard to live our values. We also appreciate you taking the time to give us some guidance / advice which can help us continue to get better.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great People and Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Learning Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Harris has helped me develop my career and expand my knowledge. This company cares about encouraging and developing it's employees.

    Cons

    There are lots of changes in this organization and people that aren't comfortable with change will have a difficult time fitting in with it's culture

    Harris Computer2019-11-01
  4. "Executive Vice-president"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    To extend your skills set and accomplish youself

    Cons

    I have not seen any cons so far

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2019-10-26
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are dedicated and genuinely good people. Ablity to work remote really helps promote work lifestyle balance. LIfe Style Rewards and free coffee and breakfast on Fridays is a wonderful perk Management and upper levels are supportive and strive to keep corporate values strong. Encouraged to use creativity RSP matching and stock options Open communication is there if you want it Recognition and acknowledgment is good

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con- volume of work can be very heavy at times.

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2019-10-16
  6. "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice-President, Finance in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging environment, with multiple opportunities for personal growth. The Harris values are not just nice words on the wall, they are a touchstone for every employee, and are referred to constantly. Senior management are impressive in their relentless focus on continuous improvement, while at the same time empowering employees and providing everyone with plenty of autonomy.

    Cons

    Not a con per se, but if you do not share the values, you will find out relatively quickly you are not in the right organization for you..

    Harris Computer2019-09-12
  7. "Harris"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Agent in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's professionnel,team work, and rapid response from their IT

    Cons

    No parking outside, little walk for subway (metro )

    Continue reading
    Harris Computer2019-09-05
  8. "Great company that always strives to be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair, high level of integrity, disciplined, promotes learning, loyal people to each other and to the business, always interesting

    Cons

    Lean, although that helps provide great stability and creativity

    Harris Computer2019-09-05
  9. "The truth about Harris!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales & Operations in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time

    Pros

    Harris is one of the leading companies to work for. They encourage employee growth, developing tomorrows leaders. Company culture and values. Company growth/success. Flexible work hours, work at home, remote. Knowledgeable team members. Work/Life balance is an important factor at Harris. Friday Breakfast is a great time catching up with team members.

    Cons

    Don't have anything negative to share.

    Harris Computer2019-07-15
  10. "Good company for those looking to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harris Computer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance Nice Benefits Nice work culture (Calglary Cognera Office)

    Cons

    Financial compensation is lacking relative to other companies and industries. Can sometime cause the company to lose valuable employees. Somewhat rigid/red tape corporate hierarchy Can be a disconnect between local business units and corporate.

    Harris Computer2019-07-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 249 reviews