Halton Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Halton Healthcare Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
57%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Halton Healthcare President & CEO John Oliver
John Oliver
9 Ratings
  1. "Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Halton Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Good and kind co-workers Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Poor management Managers always playing favourites

    Halton Healthcare2019-03-07
  2. "Operating Room Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Halton Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    good place to work. Have been there for 25 years

    Cons

    HR department does not seem to have my best interests at heart.

    Halton Healthcare2019-01-05
  3. "Volunteer Welcome team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Volunteer in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Halton Healthcare for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful community hospital with the excellent environment and teamwork.

    Cons

    Wish to find some career opportunity.

    Continue reading
    Halton Healthcare2018-09-30
  4. "administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Halton Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    I found halton healthcare to be a friendly palce to work with, great benefits - health, pension, good hours,

    Cons

    It was realtively poorly paid though

    Continue reading
    Halton Healthcare2018-06-27
  5. "Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Halton Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - friendly culture - new state of the art facility - good reputation

    Cons

    - limited opportunities for growth - some salaries not competitive with peer hospitals

    Continue reading
    Halton Healthcare2018-06-05
  6. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Halton Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good relationship between front-line staff, physicians are approachable, new building with enough space in rooms and enough equipment.

    Cons

    Often short-staffed and no support staff. Generally feeling over-worked and under-appreciated.

    Continue reading
    Halton Healthcare2018-03-21
  7. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Halton Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is an acute care facility, offering fast experience gaining, lots of opportunities for new grads, excellent new facility, most floors have great nursing teams.

    Cons

    Little support for nurses (no PSWs, not enough unit clerks on busy floors, very little chance of having an extra nurse for increased patient acuity), very little chance for professional promotion.

    Continue reading
    Halton Healthcare2018-03-15
  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consultant in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Halton Healthcare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every member of staff that I have met is very friendly and helpful. Makes you feel like you belong right away

    Cons

    You have to pay for parking, but it's nothing compared to some Toronto rates

    Halton Healthcare2018-02-10
  9. "Registered Dietitian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Halton Healthcare

    Pros

    Great to be able to collaborate with peers in the same line of work and collaborate with other allied health professionals.

    Cons

    Limited number of staff to get the workload completed.

    Continue reading
    Halton Healthcare2017-12-14
  10. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Halton Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    None really, there’s just not a lot of room to advance

    Continue reading
    Halton Healthcare2017-11-14
Found 38 reviews