Halogen Software Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Halogen Software Reviews

Updated 23 March, 2017
89 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.8
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Leslie Rechan
29 Ratings

89 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Great people; Halogen invests in development of its employees; the company cares about its culture and is trying to be a great place to work (in 10 reviews)

  • Amazing people, great social activities, pay is good, free pizza (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • At times we have lost our direction, but management is quick to adjust and get us back on track (in 3 reviews)

  • Talent Management principles/corporate vision not being applied successfully e (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (4)

    "Winning with Talent"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support
    Current Employee - Support
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Halogen Software full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent culture. We are a team and always support each other to do well for ourselves and our customers. New CEO has made some positive changes and the culture is massively improving.
    I love coming to work everyday!

    Cons

    Development of employees. This is changing as we are now more focused on recognizing internal talent, but it would also help if we focused on providing more training opportunities for people to make cross-functional moves.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to grow the company, invest in your employees and live "Your people matter most. Win with Talent" Halogen for Halogen.

    Halogen Software Response

    16 May, 2016 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback :)


  2. "Good Company - Great people"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Ottawa, ON
    Former Employee - Analyst in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Halogen Software full-time

    Pros

    Great people - Work life balance

    Cons

    Not much room for improvement

    Halogen Software Response

    24 Mar, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it!


  3. "Good company with lots of room to grow"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good company with talented people. Good company culture. Great supportive work environment.

    Cons

    so many changes in the past year

    Halogen Software Response

    21 Mar, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Future's So Bright I Gotta Wear Shades"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Halogen Software full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Outstanding vision to lead our customers to next generation performance
    - Saba acquisition is an unprecedented opportunity to combine outstanding Learning with Performance
    - Incredible career growth opportunities when take some initiative
    - Truly care about our customer's success

    Cons

    - Employee and customer engagement and will need to be monitored during this important time of integration

    Advice to Management

    - Treat others as you would want to be treated
    - There is no success without a successor

    Halogen Software Response

    27 Feb, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks so much for your feedback, we appreciate it!


  6. "Great Team, Fun Environment"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Automation Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Current Employee - QA Automation Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Halogen Software full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Work is fun. Great People. Learning is encouraged. There are organized team events as well as monthly social activities.

    Cons

    There are a lot of changes going on, some of which sometimes comes as surprises.

    Halogen Software Response

    27 Feb, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks so much for your feedback, we appreciate it!


  7. "Saba aquired it, so new direction and transition period"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Halogen Software full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    more knowledge, more focus on training

    Cons

    Saba office is very far in the states, get a car

    Halogen Software Response

    14 Mar, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it :)


  8. "Help Desk"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Halogen Software (More than a year)

    Pros

    great benefits, company cares alot about employee's personal fullfillment

    Cons

    most issues relate to persisting issues in product development

    Halogen Software Response

    31 Jan, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Inside Sales"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Halogen Software full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great work environment! Management very kind and have an open door policy. Company culture-- professional and fun! Lots of development opportunities.

    Cons

    Hard to move up in sales, rarely any openings, but to be fair they are pretty transparent about that and they are happy to help you develop even if it means potentially losing you to another company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, kindness, and transparency. Perhaps they could be a little more open to letting people work from home.

    Halogen Software Response

    26 Jan, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks so much for your feedback, we appreciate it!


  10. "QA"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior QA Developer in Ottawa, ON
    Former Employee - Junior QA Developer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Halogen Software full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very nice workers. Amazing dynamic and a great company overall!

    Cons

    Personally, not a big fan of their choice of back end (coding) languages.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being great

    Halogen Software Response

    26 Jan, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it!


  11. "Enjoyed my time"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kanata, ON
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kanata, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at Halogen Software (More than a year)

    Pros

    Decent place, some very good employee engagement initiatives, some very smart people to work with too

    Cons

    they need to improve the functionality of the product (cohesion and cross functionality of some of the modules)

    Halogen Software Response

    26 Jan, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it!



Showing 89 of 91 reviews
Reset Filters