Halogen Software Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Halogen Software Reviews

Updated 23 April, 2017
92 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.8
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Leslie Rechan
33 Ratings

92 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • Talent Management principles/corporate vision not being applied successfully e (in 4 reviews)

  • Sometimes can be ottawa centric vs global (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "I like it here"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Ottawa, ON
    Current Employee - Support in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Halogen Software (More than a year)

    Pros

    - great people
    - mangers are sincerely interested in helping with develop and engagement through regular 1 on 1 discussions
    - new perks and programs are continuously introduced to compliment a progressive work environment

    Cons

    - un sure about cons; uncertainly about changes however messaging is positive

    Advice to Management

    Keep putting people first - Halogen employees and clients

    Halogen Software Response

    13 Apr, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "A good place to work, but change makes it uncertain"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Ottawa, ON
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Halogen Software full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - good people
    - good company atmosphere
    - decent hours
    - close to my home.

    Cons

    - salary is a bit low compared to others in area
    - uncertainty about company future is scary
    - poor communication around company future due to regulations on public companies

    Advice to Management

    - the salary ranges need to be adjusted as they are on the low end for the area.
    - more opportunity for movement in the company itself.

    Halogen Software Response

    30 Mar, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it :)


  3. "Good Company - Great people"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Ottawa, ON
    Former Employee - Analyst in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Halogen Software full-time

    Pros

    Great people - Work life balance

    Cons

    Not much room for improvement

    Halogen Software Response

    24 Mar, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Good company with lots of room to grow"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good company with talented people. Good company culture. Great supportive work environment.

    Cons

    so many changes in the past year

    Halogen Software Response

    21 Mar, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Future's So Bright I Gotta Wear Shades"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Halogen Software full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Outstanding vision to lead our customers to next generation performance
    - Saba acquisition is an unprecedented opportunity to combine outstanding Learning with Performance
    - Incredible career growth opportunities when take some initiative
    - Truly care about our customer's success

    Cons

    - Employee and customer engagement and will need to be monitored during this important time of integration

    Advice to Management

    - Treat others as you would want to be treated
    - There is no success without a successor

    Halogen Software Response

    27 Feb, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks so much for your feedback, we appreciate it!


  7. "Great Team, Fun Environment"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Automation Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Current Employee - QA Automation Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Halogen Software full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Work is fun. Great People. Learning is encouraged. There are organized team events as well as monthly social activities.

    Cons

    There are a lot of changes going on, some of which sometimes comes as surprises.

    Halogen Software Response

    27 Feb, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks so much for your feedback, we appreciate it!


  8. "Saba aquired it, so new direction and transition period"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Halogen Software full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    more knowledge, more focus on training

    Cons

    Saba office is very far in the states, get a car

    Halogen Software Response

    14 Mar, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it :)


  9. "QA"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior QA Developer in Ottawa, ON
    Former Employee - Junior QA Developer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Halogen Software full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very nice workers. Amazing dynamic and a great company overall!

    Cons

    Personally, not a big fan of their choice of back end (coding) languages.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being great

    Halogen Software Response

    26 Jan, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it!


  10. "Enjoyed my time"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kanata, ON
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kanata, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at Halogen Software (More than a year)

    Pros

    Decent place, some very good employee engagement initiatives, some very smart people to work with too

    Cons

    they need to improve the functionality of the product (cohesion and cross functionality of some of the modules)

    Halogen Software Response

    26 Jan, 2017 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it!


  11. "FUN, Engaging, Rewarding!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Halogen Software full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Halogen contineus to be a special place to work. There was some concern/fear of change as we transitioned from our long time CEO to our new one but we found a renewed focus on our culture, accountability and profitability. All this was definitely not at the cost of the things that make the culture at Halogen so special. The culture is fun, supportive, accountable and professional. Halogen continues to make multiple investments to sustain and support this culture from regular all staff lunches to regular social events, wellness events and events to support the chosen charities. The culture is actually sustained by multiple employee-run committees... that's right... employees! We choose much of what keeps our culture fun!

    Cons

    The only con is being rectified...we're bringing a cafe into the building! A con no more...

    Advice to Management

    .

    Halogen Software Response

    17 Nov, 2016 – Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!


Showing 92 of 94 reviews
Reset Filters