HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY CEO Lyndon & Jamie Cormack
Lyndon & Jamie Cormack
25 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Fast-paced, hard-working, fun & friendly!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Herschel is an amazing place to work. Everyone who works here loves the brand and loves coming to work everyday. It is dynamic, exciting, collaborative, and positive! The office is in a great space and the kitchen is filled with snacks (bagels!), coffee, and juice! There are company softball and soccer teams, and people frequently spend time together outside of work hours. The office's location in Railtown allows you to step out to Gastown or Chinatown for lunch or after-work drinks. Love working here!

    Cons

    No cons - I really enjoy working here.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2015-09-16
  2. "A great, relaxed place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY

    Pros

    Great bunch of people to work with, great atmosphere in the company, good benefits and exciting growth. Nothing bad to say!

    Cons

    So far, there is nothing I have seen to put me off

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2015-09-25

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY Response

    September 25, 2015HR Generalist

    So glad to hear that! We are always open to ideas so let us know if there is anything that could be improved upon in future :)

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY

    Pros

    Exciting, fast-paced, dynamic organization. Great place for impact players to build their careers. We have a lot of fun getting things done.

    Cons

    The office is running out of space and can be a little chaotic. Not good for those who like predictable days. Extreme growth can be challenging.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2015-09-21

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY Response

    September 24, 2015Human Resources Manager

    Our new space downstairs will be amazing, but will take a couple of months to renovate. We are also looking at other immediate alternatives to help support us through this period of growth. Thank you for your patience!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (19)

    "Great company with low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC

    I worked at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time

    Pros

    You will work with the most amazing people. The atmosphere of company quite amazing. everyone treats people like family member. Great company benefits other than insurance plan. Good as a beginning job.

    Cons

    very low salary compare to the amount of work. It's very enjoyable while you work, but you will sigh after you check your bank status.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2014-09-26
  5. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY part-time

    Pros

    1. not too stressful 2. flexible shifts 3. employee discount

    Cons

    1. can be boring at times 2. lack of

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2019-02-18
  6. "Fabulous Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    – Had an amazing team and manager – Great company events that involve the whole company – Good salary – Fast–paced with interesting variety of projects

    Cons

    – Once the company moved into the new space, there was less intermingling with other departments

    Continue reading
    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2018-06-02
  7. "Face Paced Creative Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time

    Pros

    Company culture, it's a fun place to work as everyone is friends. The company is small enough still to be involved in a lot of different departments. Not a corporate culture at all. Also because it is small there are new challenges everyday, some people thrive in this, I like the fact that it's not monotonous. There are so many ways to explore and grow.

    Cons

    If you are looking for a consistent job where you do the same thing over and over this place is not for you. Also it is not structured like a corporation, so if you are looking for that it's not here.

    Continue reading
    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2018-04-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow and take on a lot of responsibility, you're really left to your own devices. Nice office space. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Very unorganised. Poor management and structure. Some teams can be hard to work with and have a vibe of superiority. Salaries are low. Not rewarding hardworking and loyal staff.

    Continue reading
    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2017-01-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Welcome to Herschel! Enjoy your stay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Creative and Energetic atmosphere Being part of a global brand that continues to grow is exciting Personal growth opportunities, challenges that inspire improvement Perks! Benefits, Product Allowance etc...

    Cons

    Limited parking available in the area

    Continue reading
    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2015-12-03
Found 39 reviews