HEINEKEN USA Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 162 of over 176 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
HEINEKEN USA CEO Maggie Timoney  (no image)
Maggie Timoney
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Brands and most people are great(in 17 reviews)

  • "There are some great people here(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance: is really up to you(in 10 reviews)

  • "Upper Management out of touch with the market place(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great People, Great Place to Work

      Dec 6, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great. The fact that it's a family run organization really helps in building positive relationships and passion for our products. Everyone "bleeds green."

      Cons

      At times it can be challenging to work in a global organization

      326 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      HUSA: Fun company and culture, but MT needs work.

      Jun 25, 2021 - Retail Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive work environment with awesome potential to work anywhere in the world and sell beer! Good people to work with for the most part. Awesome HQ in White Plains, NY.

      Cons

      Management team needs work. Promoting and grooming the right people was not highest priority when I was working for HUSA. Several re-orgs and layoffs over the past 3-5 years has rocked this company and removed a lot of strong and talented people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best company to work for!

      Jul 13, 2021 - Sales Specialist in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Great management. Always something new

      Cons

      I can’t think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company - Mgt not so great

      Jun 24, 2021 - Operations in White Plains, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The People are like family

      Cons

      The keep changing the Management and most of them make really bad decisions and have big egos

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Has potential but continues to make the same mistakes

      Dec 10, 2020 - Manager in White Plains, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many good employees are scattered around the organization, some of the best I have ever worked with. These individuals do amazing work that stretch beyond what they are asked and are some of the best people I have ever worked with. Relatively easy access to executives, and the brands have historical potential (they still have some brand value generating future potential). Certain executives are supportive but are shielded from issues by their direct reports.

      Cons

      There is no talent development. There is no rhyme or reason on how to move around in the organization, create a career path, or get meaningful feedback. Promotions make little to no sense, being provided to people in low impact areas that just happen to inflate the ego of certain Sr. Directors or above, while those left picking up the slack are cemented in their positions and are told "they are lucky to have a job in this economy." Also, the innovation team somehow generates no value, but continue to be applauded for "looking" at things and being behind the rest of the industry.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Place to Work but slow on decision making

      Apr 13, 2021 - Sales Director in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People Oriented, Great Benefits, Great Culture

      Cons

      Too Many Changes, Salaries below industry Avg, Expats only looking for next assignment and not the company's benefit

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      May 5, 2021 - On Premise Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have enjoyed working at Heineken

      Cons

      I do not have anything bad to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Don’t do it

      Jun 10, 2021 - On Premise Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can’t think of a single pro. I really tried.

      Cons

      Rampant drug use and far right political pressures. The number of times I was asked to break the law, do cocain or lie to our partners was laughable.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Disappointed

      Jan 13, 2021 - Sales in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company creates a tight family. You will Love working with all the Heineken people you get the chance to meet. The benefits are great. I know from having friends who were expecting they get 12 weeks and dads also get long paternity leave. Sales reps get a car so that’s helpful, when I was let go I was offered to purchase it at a great Value but opted out. Everyone bleeds green!

      Cons

      The reason I decided to write this two years later was because once again they just did a re-structure now due to COVID and heard of many of my friends got let go and great people that were extremely talented and kept people that have HR records and are not good people. Employee beware the amount of restructure that has gone through every year and sometimes mid year is excessive. Unless you are mobile which I unfortunately wasn’t... be scared for your job every year because they can’t seem to keep the right people and they can’t seem to get their structure cohesive for more than 1 year at a time.

      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Apr 21, 2021 - Director in White Plains, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and culture there

      Cons

      Just needs more staff but busy is good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 162 Reviews

    Work at HEINEKEN USA? Share Your Experiences

    HEINEKEN USA logo
    or