HD Supply Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

HD Supply Account Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
HD Supply CEO  Joe DeAngelo
Joe DeAngelo
13 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HD Supply

    Pros

    Solid leadership with strong focus on business. Really care about the employees

    Cons

    Disconnection between vertical within organization

    Continue reading
    HD Supply2015-07-18
  2. "Small headaches, but if you work hard opportunities will show"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HD Supply full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support from Upper Management

    Cons

    branch environment can differ from branch to branch

    HD Supply2020-03-04
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Lost their way as a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HD Supply full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Lost the mission to service the customer. Seems the goals now is the stock holders and board. Return on their investors what matters, not the customer. If your looking for a company with heart and has a mission to do good in this world- walk past HD Supply and look elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    HD Supply2019-09-20
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HD Supply full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I got paid two weeks after I quit.

    Cons

    The entire culture is horrible and this place is an absolute joke.

    Continue reading
    HD Supply2019-09-14
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Horrible Management, Sales company run by merchants. ?? No sense"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HD Supply full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Glad to know that Joe DeAngelo got mega rich off off my sweat and tears

    Cons

    Trust, Management is horrible; Constant turn over in sales and management; Unrealistic margin expectations, Trust, Trust, Trust

    Continue reading
    HD Supply2019-06-17
  6. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HD Supply full-time

    Pros

    The customers are excellent, the solutions you provide your customers are endless. It's a fun place to work with a talented experienced group of sales professionals. The compensation is good. Great work/life balance.

    Cons

    If you don't like to be on the road, this is not the job for you.

    Continue reading
    HD Supply2019-04-03
  7. "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HD Supply full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance, competitive base salary

    Cons

    Not enough training, not enough team meetings

    Continue reading
    HD Supply2017-05-23
  8. "National Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    National Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HD Supply for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This company treated me very well and added to the national experience that expanded my career.

    Cons

    Vast amount of travel throughout the USA

    HD Supply2017-03-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HD Supply full-time

    Pros

    Great enviorment, not micro managed

    Cons

    Not enough support staff, poor customer service

    Continue reading
    HD Supply2016-12-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "National Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in Newtown, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HD Supply full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible, work remote, best company in the business, world class logistics and distribution, well organized, career advancement potential, supportive environment

    Cons

    Public company, uncompetitive pay, no company cars, limited expense accounts, limited customer promotions and customer appreciation, no sales competitions and special spiff programs.

    HD Supply2016-06-02
Found 21 reviews