HCL Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

HCL Technologies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12958 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
HCL Technologies CEO C. Vijayakumar
C. Vijayakumar
2723 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "salary hike is less but working culture is awesome(in 479 reviews)

  • "Less salary than other competitor(in 346 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "HCL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good, Awesome employer, great work life balance

    Cons

    Include more training's on new technologies

    HCL Technologies2019-04-17
  2. "Fighting Fit Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    One of the best places I have had the opportunity to work, what with a dynamic young VP and a tight-knit team to empower his ideas. A plethora of technology-v verticals when it comes to pre-sales engagements and converting leads to customers.

    Cons

    There is not much engagement in Canada/GTA as they have yet to focus on the nearshore capability of Canada when it comes to servicing their core clientele.

    Advice to Management

    Please look to Canada as a potent and powerful nearshore facility. Also, the process of immigration, as put in place by Canada ensures that it now gets the best and brightest. This talent pool will be available for the UK and the European mainland areas as well.

    HCL Technologies2019-05-14
  3. "Nice Company with Good Projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Nice company with good projects. Always loved working here. Good HR Practices and employee friendly. I was happy with the opportunities i got here.

    Cons

    More compensation for employees who have spent considerable number of years would be nice.

    HCL Technologies2019-05-06
  4. "System Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

      Pros

      Good working environment overall with great infrastructure

      Cons

      Appraisals are not good overall

      Advice to Management

      Take good care of employees

      HCL Technologies2019-03-27
    • "Software Test Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

      Pros

      Learning new technologies,project management and employee first

      Cons

      People on the project team might be more loyal to their department or team manager than to their work on the project, which can create conflicts.

      HCL Technologies2019-03-25
    • "Security Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

        Pros

        Good company to work with

        Cons

        Sometimes hard to get promotions or raise

        HCL Technologies2019-03-12
      • "Very good to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

        Pros

        A lot of opportunities and scope of growth

        Cons

        Depends on the team we work with

        HCL Technologies2019-03-09
      • Helpful (2)

        "Senior Security Consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Security Consultant in Toronto, ON
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The salary is above the market and the health package is very decent.

        Cons

        This is by far the worst company that I have working for, there is no leadership, management is not present, there is no team work, no professional development or growing of any kind, the company culture is just to take all what they can out of you, because they are paying you. People is not trustworthy, they will make you look like a fool as soon as they can, it seems that they try to shine just by making you look bad,...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Be present, care about the employees, we are not just a number on a spreadsheet.

        HCL Technologies2019-04-05
      • "Lead Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        It is a Good place to work

        Cons

        Salary and appraisal is not very competitive.

        HCL Technologies2019-02-27
      • "Information Security Officer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time

        Pros

        Close to None, only go if last resort.

        Cons

        Treated as just a resource.

        HCL Technologies2019-03-22
      Found 12958 reviews