Cover image for Groupe Marcelle
Logo

Groupe Marcelle

Engaged Employer

Groupe Marcelle

Add a Review

Groupe Marcelle Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 44 of over 49 reviews
3.3
55% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 29 of over 49 reviews

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Groupe Marcelle President  David Cape (no image)
David Cape
1 Rating

What are your colleagues talking about?

Find your exclusive Company Bowl™ on Community. Join the hottest conversation with your colleagues anonymously.
Join the conversation

Ratings by Demographics

Want more options?

This rating reflects the overall rating of Groupe Marcelle and is not affected by filters.

    1. 5.0
      Oct 1, 2023
      Sales
      Current Employee
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Corporate Values Great products Wonderful Team Appreciation of employees Ability to make a difference

      Cons

      Working at a smaller company means having to do more yourself.

      1. 2.0
        Aug 10, 2023
        Brand Manager
        Former Employee, more than 1 year
        Montreal, QC
        Recommend
        CEO Approval
        Business Outlook

        Pros

        Free cosmetics and lunch out with colleagues

        Cons

        Schizophrenic orders asked to do things and its contrary. Toxic work culture of unwarranted public call outs. Departments in the red somehow keep low-performing directors. Top performers fired for ego reasons to appease yesmen. Office politics comparable to a Roman Senate session during the last days of the Empire.

      2. Join the Groupe Marcelle team
        See Our Latest Jobs
        1. 3.0
          Aug 8, 2023
          Graphic Designer
          Current Employee, less than 1 year
          Montreal, QC
          Recommend
          CEO Approval
          Business Outlook

          Pros

          - 3 weeks vacation when you start - Pretty good health insurance - Lots of free beauty products and employee prices

          Cons

          - Lots of employee turnover - Communication between teams not great - The office location, environment and culture sucks - Too many people having big egos in the management

          1. 3.0
            Jul 8, 2023
            Assistant Brand Manager
            Current Employee, more than 1 year
            Montreal, QC
            Recommend
            CEO Approval
            Business Outlook

            Pros

            Lots of freedom in creativity, nice people, great company to learn. You get to take a lot of decisions.

            Cons

            Low salaries, staff does not stay a long time, lack of communication between the departments , no recognition from the company, working a lot of overtimes, difficulty to find staff to fil in empty positions, a lot of pressure for deadlines

            1. 5.0
              Aug 17, 2023
              Manufacturer
              Former Employee
              Recommend
              CEO Approval
              Business Outlook

              Pros

              Flexible on a day of when needed.

              Cons

              None that come to mind.

              1. 1.0
                Aug 17, 2023
                Ecommerce Coordinator
                Former Employee, less than 1 year
                Montreal, QC
                Recommend
                CEO Approval
                Business Outlook

                Pros

                Great for learning Fun industry Flexible work

                Cons

                Really toxic work environement No room for actual growth or recognition Underpaid, overworked

                1. 1.0
                  Aug 1, 2023
                  Operations Manager
                  Former Employee, more than 3 years
                  Montreal, QC
                  Recommend
                  CEO Approval
                  Business Outlook

                  Pros

                  Flex work is a great perk.

                  Cons

                  Toxic authoritarian management, staff bullying new team members, high pressure with low resources but low actual performance assessment which is instead based on seniority/office cliques. Zero diversity at the upper echelons. Avoid this company for your own sake.

                  1
                  1. 1.0
                    Jul 12, 2023
                    Graphic Designer
                    Former Employee, less than 1 year
                    Montreal, QC
                    Recommend
                    CEO Approval
                    Business Outlook

                    Pros

                    Work from home. Multiple projects to work on.

                    Cons

                    No structure. Difficulty communicating and getting necessary info. Tight deadlines and lack of staff, working a lot of overtime. Bosses weren’t honest, and there was very unprofessional and toxic behavior in regards to certain employees. No one stayed and it was hard to find competent staff.

                    1. 3.0
                      Jun 19, 2023
                      Analyst
                      Current Employee
                      Montreal, QC
                      Recommend
                      CEO Approval
                      Business Outlook

                      Pros

                      Nice people, team work, good learning experience

                      Cons

                      Too much work and too many objectives

                      1. 4.0
                        Mar 26, 2023
                        R and D Scientist
                        Former Employee, more than 3 years
                        Montreal, QC
                        Recommend
                        CEO Approval
                        Business Outlook

                        Pros

                        nice coworkers good benefices flexible hours

                        Cons

                        not innovation difficult to grow on different positions

                      Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews
                      </>Embed

                      Groupe Marcelle Reviews FAQs

                      Groupe Marcelle has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 49 reviews left anonymously by employees. 55% of employees would recommend working at Groupe Marcelle to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -17% over the last 12 months.

                      According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Groupe Marcelle employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Groupe Marcelle. This rating has decreased by -18% over the last 12 months.

                      55% of Groupe Marcelle employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Groupe Marcelle 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

                      Popular Careers with Groupe Marcelle Job Seekers

                      JobsSalariesInterviews

                      Popular Conversations

                      Interview Tips

                      Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

                      Graduate Student

                      Hi! Looking for some advice regarding hiring processes. I completed 2 interviews with the company and they emailed to say they "want to put me forward for the job" and asked for references, passport, and for me to do a background check. I didn't hear anything for a week, so then emailed to check on my application status. They responded saying they would get back at the end of that week. Its been 2 weeks since. I emailed last week to ask for an update and have not received a response. Thoughts?

                      1
                      6 Comments

                      ComEd

                      Got booted from my former position about 4 years ago, which I LOVED. I have the impression I was "kept" in sympathy. Now that I have my feet beneath me, I feel like I'm running in place. Over the past 2 years, I've probably applied for about 100 positions in other departments. True, a few were unlikely moonshots, but for the most part I didn't misrepresent myself. Am I the world's worst interviewer? Otherwise.. shouldn't I have been accepted elsewhere, by choice?

                      2
                      4 Comments

                      Administrative Assistant

                      I haven't worked since Jan. 2020 when my job as administrative assistant for the Hospitalist group was eliminated. I can't begin to count the number of applications submitted, interviews I've had, jobs that I was told were mine then they weren't, etc. Several jobs have fallen through or not panned out. I am not a job hopper and want to stay where I go. I have a zoom interview tomorrow for a front desk receptionist position at an oral surgeon's office. Any interview tips are appreciated.

                      11
                      6 Comments

                      Glassdoor has 49 Groupe Marcelle reviews submitted anonymously by Groupe Marcelle employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Groupe Marcelle is right for you.