Groundswell Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Groundswell Group Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Darren Sartison
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Constant Organizational Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time

      Pros

      $4000 training allowance is awesome, and pay is not bad

      Cons

      -Constant shuffles in senior leadership and directors shows absence of strategy. -Croniesm -favoutism -Benefits are poor

      Advice to Management

      Pick a strategy and stay the course

      Groundswell Group2019-02-21
    • Helpful (8)

      "Integration Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Integration Consultant in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Groundswell Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - $4000 Training Budget - Ok benefits

      Cons

      - Lots of favouritism - Salary discrepancy on all the levels -Hard to get career advancement until you have some one looking after you - Middle Management is bloated [ Lots of Managers no real worker ]

      Groundswell Group2019-01-12
    • Helpful (9)

      "Watch for BI leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time

      Pros

      Convenient office close to downtown

      Cons

      Senior management arrogance puts them out of touch. BI leader lacks qualifications other than connections and delivery executive support

      Advice to Management

      Qualifications, not connections, used for promotions

      Groundswell Group2018-12-24
    • Helpful (11)

      "Groundswell doesn't believe in its own people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Groundswell Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They seem to be always hiring

      Cons

      Groundswell Group doesn't believe in its own people for senior management or leadership roles. These positions are almost always reserved for outside connections, that get parachuted in, handed quick successive promotions to make it to the top.

      Advice to Management

      Why not trust the people who made the company what it is

      Groundswell Group2018-12-19
    • "Best Company I've Ever Worked For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time

      Pros

      Groundswell has a rich culture of positivity, growth and encouragement. From managers all the way to the owners, they truly care about you and what you have to say. I feel appreciated and supported to achieve my goals and be better.

      Cons

      No cons to share, I truly enjoy my job and coming to work every day.

      Advice to Management

      Keep challenging your managers and team to grow, continue to build and nurture the culture you have created.

      Groundswell Group2018-12-10
    • Helpful (10)

      "Not a good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Groundswell Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Internal projects to keep busy between contract placements

      Cons

      Disorganized management, placement into less than ideal client companies, arrogant attitude of some workers, people covering their tracks

      Groundswell Group2018-08-11
    • "Good Company -"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Integration Consultant in Calgary, AB
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        $4000 - Training budget each year Nice people

        Cons

        Salary and Bonus are not as per the industry standards. Middle management is useless. creating unnecessary noises.

        Groundswell Group2018-08-07
      • Helpful (5)

        "Middleware Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Integration Consultant in Calgary, AB
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Groundswell Group

        Pros

        Can learn new technologies if you want

        Cons

        Not good pay at all

        Advice to Management

        Xxx

        Groundswell Group2018-07-04
      • "About the company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time

        Pros

        Friendly workplace atmosphere Good Management Allows you to take initiatives

        Cons

        Irregular compensation and benefits for employees

        Advice to Management

        Great place to work

        Groundswell Group2017-12-03
      • Helpful (1)

        "Groundswell Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Integration Consultant 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        You are heard for your concerns. Good benefits.

        Cons

        Not many opportunities to grow

        Advice to Management

        Salaries for employees are less than what industry offers outside for similar experience and role. Management should realize this act on it before it's too late and people start looking opportunities outside.

        Groundswell Group2017-10-31
      Found 39 reviews