Groundswell Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Groundswell Group Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Darren Sartison
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Integration Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integration Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groundswell Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - $4000 Training Budget - Ok benefits

    Cons

    - Lots of favouritism - Salary discrepancy on all the levels -Hard to get career advancement until you have some one looking after you - Middle Management is bloated [ Lots of Managers no real worker ]

    Groundswell Group2019-01-12
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Watch for BI leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time

    Pros

    Convenient office close to downtown

    Cons

    Senior management arrogance puts them out of touch. BI leader lacks qualifications other than connections and delivery executive support

    Advice to Management

    Qualifications, not connections, used for promotions

    Groundswell Group2018-12-24
  3. Helpful (12)

    "Groundswell doesn't believe in its own people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Groundswell Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They seem to be always hiring

    Cons

    Groundswell Group doesn't believe in its own people for senior management or leadership roles. These positions are almost always reserved for outside connections, that get parachuted in, handed quick successive promotions to make it to the top.

    Advice to Management

    Why not trust the people who made the company what it is

    Groundswell Group2018-12-19
  4. "Best Company I've Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time

    Pros

    Groundswell has a rich culture of positivity, growth and encouragement. From managers all the way to the owners, they truly care about you and what you have to say. I feel appreciated and supported to achieve my goals and be better.

    Cons

    No cons to share, I truly enjoy my job and coming to work every day.

    Advice to Management

    Keep challenging your managers and team to grow, continue to build and nurture the culture you have created.

    Groundswell Group2018-12-10
  5. Helpful (10)

    "Not a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Groundswell Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Internal projects to keep busy between contract placements

    Cons

    Disorganized management, placement into less than ideal client companies, arrogant attitude of some workers, people covering their tracks

    Groundswell Group2018-08-11
  6. "Good Company -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Integration Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    $4000 - Training budget each year Nice people

    Cons

    Salary and Bonus are not as per the industry standards. Middle management is useless. creating unnecessary noises.

    Groundswell Group2018-08-07
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Middleware Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integration Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Groundswell Group

    Pros

    Can learn new technologies if you want

    Cons

    Not good pay at all

    Advice to Management

    Xxx

    Groundswell Group2018-07-04
  8. "About the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time

    Pros

    Friendly workplace atmosphere Good Management Allows you to take initiatives

    Cons

    Irregular compensation and benefits for employees

    Advice to Management

    Great place to work

    Groundswell Group2017-12-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Groundswell Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are heard for your concerns. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Not many opportunities to grow

    Advice to Management

    Salaries for employees are less than what industry offers outside for similar experience and role. Management should realize this act on it before it's too late and people start looking opportunities outside.

    Groundswell Group2017-10-31
  10. Helpful (7)

    "IT consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Groundswell Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gain experience by working at different client . $4000 training amount.

    Cons

    Top management needs to middle management which exploits and intimidates consultants by issuing threats through performance reviews and stalling promotion and bonus

    Advice to Management

    Change middle management which is solely interested in pleaseing top management at the cost of consultants .

    Groundswell Group2017-09-13
Found 39 reviews