Greystar Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jan 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 of over 2,157 reviews

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Greystar Founder & CEO    Bob Faith
Bob Faith
1,116 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, Place for growth(in 141 reviews)

  • "Opportunity for growth all over(in 75 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management was not great and there was no work life balance(in 90 reviews)

  • "Work-Life Balance can be difficult(in 85 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Jan 23, 2021 - Leasing Agent in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The compensation was okay and the location was nice

      Cons

      Upper management was not great and there was no work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Greystar Response

      Director Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your feedback and for your 3 years of service. We are happy to see compensation was competitive and the location convenient for you. I would like to learn or hear more regarding your feedback on upper management and work life balance. If you are open to discussing please reach out to me at Courtney.brooks@greystar.com. We wish you the best in your next adventure!

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company

      Dec 23, 2020 - Community Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, move up quickly

      Cons

      Work life balance, definitely expected to work after hours of in upper management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Greystar Response

      Director Talent Acquisition

      First and foremost, thank you for your 5+ years of service! Your feedback is so important to our business and helps to guide us as we continue to grow in NY. I encourage you to reach out to your RPM, Director, or myself so we can learn more about your advice to management. I know these are things we strive for and are top of mind with our NY leadership team. I know they would be curious to hear your suggestions! Thank you for all that you do. Onward and upward!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Greystar was okay

      Dec 3, 2020 - Leasing Agent in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can make good money

      Cons

      Upper management can be shady

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Be prepared for tons of work and picking up the slack of others

      Nov 30, 2020 - Leasing Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice office, pay, benefits, laidback

      Cons

      Management ,upper management, gossip, lack of teamwork

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Upper management needs a change, Owner does his job well.

      Nov 18, 2020 - Leasing Professional in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment at most of the properties.

      Cons

      Poor upper-management, that usually does not care about the employees. Mainly the Regional Managers.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Too Big

      Oct 27, 2020 - Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nationally recognized company. Amazing reputation. Room for growth if you are liked by the RPM.

      Cons

      Absolutely impossible to grow if you are not favored by upper management.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      You are just another number

      Oct 6, 2020 - Maintenance Supervisor in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay rate but that's about it

      Cons

      Terrible Site Managers, Out of touch Regional Managers, Upper management does not care about any employees under them. Just like with any corporate company, all they care about is increasing profit every quarter. This shows in how they treat the staff.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Thoughtful and Organized Virtual Intern Program

      Aug 19, 2020 - Property Management Intern in Newport Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing experience! Provided with tons of opportunity to learn from upper management, as well as receive a ground-up education on the property management industry and related fields (development, marketing, etc.). Got to work on specific projects to identify areas of strength/weakness in a specific sector of property management.

      Cons

      I did not experience any cons throughout my time at Greystar.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      If you want to be treated Fairly -Do not work for them!!

      Sep 9, 2020 - Leasing Specialist in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is nothing good to say.

      Cons

      They are too big, and upper management has no idea of what goes on. HR never responds or follows-up.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Disappointed with handling COVID

      Jul 11, 2020 - Leasing Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, love my coworkers, and stable hours.

      Cons

      Upper management doesn't seem to care, I feel unsupported as an on-site member.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 120 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Greystar Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Greystar? Share Your Experiences

    Greystar logo
    or