Green Planet Home Services Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 25 reviews

2.1
26%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 5, 2015 - Customer Service Representative in North York, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A really good environment to work in. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed my time working here

    Cons

    No cons, only left due to health

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great atmosphere

    Apr 25, 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Sundays off Good coworkers

    Cons

    Lack of initiative and growth opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Customer Service Representative

    Oct 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    i do not see any pros

    Cons

    In my opinion this is a complete con artist company to both employee and customer. For the customer, they do Calling to people pretending to be a government official who is conducting water test and scam customer into buying their high profit low quality water filter which costs Tons of money and no value. For employee, they promised commission when you make an appointment and customer buys the product, but you will never know if customer buys that product or not. No access to sales info. Therefore the company is able to deny the commission that you are due.Very shady

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Outbound Caller

    Oct 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Commission based Work on your schedule

    Cons

    No hourly Falsely advertised as an inbound calls job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Avoid them, its worthless...

    Oct 5, 2016 -  in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule because you are fully responsible for yourself, Good colleagues

    Cons

    The interview is nothing. The interviewer would pose as if they a expanding whereas they are actually interviewing all the time because no one really sticks here. They hire just anyone who can barely speak English. There is no contract that you get from the company but they make you sign as an Independent Agent, so if you fought back later, they will put it in your face. Then it starts by showing you a dream that you could earn $2000 a week....crazy eh !!!! Its fully on commission and you are shown rosy compensation figures. And remember...no contract...so you just take their word for it. Lies will then slowly start showing up. A few days later you would come to know that you will not be paid anything in the first week. This is because they know many people run off after a few days, so if they did any work, that money is kept by the company. If you stick till second week, you get a pay check which is mostly incorrect. They will tell you that some appointments you booked don't show up in their system, so you will not be paid for those :-( Its totally opaque because you never come to know the outcome of your time and effort. If they want to pay you, they will do so, if not ... no pay... So it very shady...

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    This is a review of the "Inside Sales Rep" position at GPHS.

    Oct 21, 2014 - Inside Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the best thing about this work place is the work environment, and people working in the office. Everybody is friendly and happy.

    Cons

    The fact that this position is 100% commission based makes work conditions very hard. You really dont know what your check will look like on Fridays until you actually receive it. There are about 4 people in the entire office who constantly make good salary but the others are literally suffering since they're getting paid wayyyy less then the current minimum wage for a full time job.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Let's start with the fact that it is 100% Commision

    Oct 3, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Flexible - Easy - They hire almost anyone - (if you have experience with commission) you earn money faster than an hourly wage job - There are some good restaurants nearby - Train Station & Bus station nearby - Coffee shop nearby the building

    Cons

    - Extremely boring (You MIGHT have to wait 10 mins for call) - You will often get voice mail (meaning less likely to earn money) - 100% Commission means that you don't earn anything till you make them a sale - No benefits (for regular employee's meaning you pay for your things) - (FOR PEOPLE NEW TO TELEMARKETING) It may take you an extremely long time before you make a sale O Honestly it may seem like this is a bad job, but if you have a lot of time on your hands and you are not desperate for money. Then this job might just be for you, and if not you can just quit. Good luck!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Do NOT Work Here

    Jun 10, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed hours, easy to get days off. Take breaks whenever you want.

    Cons

    The salary is commission based only!! They don't tell you anything until after the interview process. You will be working on the phone, calling a database of home owners. The goal is to get the home owners to set up an assessment of their furnace and water heater. Unless you are a very good salesperson it is very difficult to make an appointment. The next step is that a salesperson will go to your appointment, if they sell an air conditioner or furnace you get $125 commission. The only problem is, only about 10% of your appointments turn into sales, 50% of those sales cancel, and if the sale cancels you get nothing, they will take it away from your next paycheck. Out of 22 appointments I made only 1 went through. That gave me $125 for 50 hours of work. After I quit I found out they were also scamming some employees out of their commission by saying some sales didn't go through.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    DId not pay my salary or collect my social insurance number!

    Aug 24, 2014 - Team Lead in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office is conveniently located next to Yorkdale mall.

    Cons

    I was hired on the condition of a two week trial period. After the first week, I decided that I did not want to work in their outbound telemarketing call centre. The culture was intolerable. Everyone looks out for their own interests. It is an unhelpful, selfish enviornment consisting of commission based front line staff and managers focussed solely on numbers and firing low performers. They did not pay me for the week I spent working for them. I was not surprised, since they did not have me sign any documents or collect my social insurance number before I started their two week trial period. It wasn't worth fighting over, I want no further interaction with this company, and I'm happy I got out when I did.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Sales job

    Nov 10, 2015 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for GPHS for three years. Easy to get time off, you can set your schedule. It is a sales job so 100% commission. Take or leave it. Not everyone is meant to be a salesperson, it's a hard job but very rewarding.

    Cons

    If you're not self motivated and a great sales person don't bother. But perseverance is an sales persons middle name.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Work at Green Planet Home Services? Share Your Experiences

Green Planet Home Services logo
or