Great Expressions Dental Centers Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 364 of over 372 reviews

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Great Expressions Dental Centers President and CEO  Adesh Ramchandran  (no image)
Adesh Ramchandran
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "CE courses and great specialty doctors to work with(in 14 reviews)

  • "GEDC has great Benefits and room for growth with in the company(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management doesn't seem to care about employees and often puts people the wrong people in management positions(in 17 reviews)

  • "I worked at one in Macomb county and they kept going through dentist after(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Jan 23, 2021 - Dental Team RDA in Winnipeg, MB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, respectful, patient focused, professional

      Cons

      There wasn’t any cons to mention

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      It's what you make it

      Jul 22, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An okay company to work for. Dental benefits are pretty good as well.

      Cons

      Main concern is always the bottom line. If no money coming in, people may get cut.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Ortho assistant

      Jul 30, 2021 - Orthodontic Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love my team. Like family

      Cons

      Company makes promises they don’t keep

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      No warning, no reason. Very unproffesional

      Jul 2, 2021 - Dental Hyginiest in Westland, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The dental assistants were really helpful and approachable.

      Cons

      Very unorganized none of the front desk introduced themselves to me. My trainer never approached me or spoke to me, they kept their distance and weren't approachable. I felt like I was being forced to be there. The recruiter fired me after 4 days of work saying I was an employee at will. I asked for an explanation and she informed me that I don't need one and if I don't get my stuff and leave she will call 911. Very unprofessional. I didn't even get a reason and I drove to work just to be terminated at the spot

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best job I've ever had

      Jul 3, 2021 - Dental Hygienist RDH 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It feels good to go into work and feel valued and appreciated. I've been with this company over 5 years and love going to work everyday. We have a hygiene mentor that always takes care of us!

      Cons

      Don't have much to say here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not a good fit

      May 26, 2021 - General Dentist in Pembroke Pines, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are a producer of $ they don’t bother you In-house specialty for patient emergencies Various good specialist. Dental health Group was my direct employer via Great Expression

      Cons

      Pressure for production Pressure for referral to specialist in house- unethical Overbooking dentist to increase productivity at the expense of quality Low quality materials, or lack of material at times Indirect bullying from seniority specialist Quality and conservative dentistry is discouraged Commission to current dentist for improving prior dentist work- never delivered after proper paper work submission. Chair side assistant usually inexperienced and underpaid for amount of responsibility- revolving staff hire *please be aware of the cost to terminate your employment with them. A tail malpractice insurance is the responsibility of the dentist who terminates the agreement with a cost on average $8k to be paid from you paycheck or invoices post last pay. Don’t match 401k

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company to work for

      Jul 1, 2021 - Registered Dental Hygienist, RDH in Commack, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Expressions provides support, education and the opportunity for growth.

      Cons

      No cons in my book.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Love my team

      Jul 2, 2021 - Area Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helpful, promotes from within, great team

      Cons

      Work/ life balance, communication lacks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great great GREAT

      Jul 1, 2021 - Dental Hygienist in Freeport, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vacation time benefits and bonuses!

      Cons

      Must work at least 2 Saturdays a month

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Jul 19, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vacation, Holidays, 401K, Health Insurance

      Cons

      The company cared more about money than its patients.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 364 Reviews

    Work at Great Expressions Dental Centers? Share Your Experiences

    Great Expressions Dental Centers logo
    or