Great Expressions Dental Centers Office Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Great Expressions Dental Centers Office Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dan Hirschfeld
1 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Expressions Dental Centers full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    AOM's are a great support system Other PA's are always willing to help one another out with anything, we are like a big family 401k PTO Paid Holidays Perfect attendance reward flexible with families

    Cons

    Cant think of any as of right now

    Advice to Management

    keep listening to your employees

    Great Expressions Dental Centers2018-09-12
  2. "PA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Expressions Dental Centers full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Staff is very kind and helpful.

    Cons

    The computer system needs to be more simplified.

    Great Expressions Dental Centers2017-08-02
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Office manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Flint, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Expressions Dental Centers full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Working at GEDC has been a wonderful experience. My office feels like family, and the AOM always tries to make sure we have what we need.

    Cons

    It is hard to find temps to fill positions when other employees are out. It can get overwhelming

    Advice to Management

    If you make sure you do your daily tasks, and make sure the insurance claims are being paid, and your staff is doing their job then you will do just fine

    Great Expressions Dental Centers2016-07-16
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Not a Great Company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Expressions Dental Centers for more than 6 years

    Pros

    meet a lot of great fellow employees

    Cons

    benefits are poor, non-competitive pay, rude managers, poor training, constantly understaffed which results in overworked employees, and few raises even if great employee review

    Advice to Management

    better response time to internal issues and treat employees with dignity and respect. After all, they are the face of your company.

    Great Expressions Dental Centers2015-07-20

    Great Expressions Dental Centers Response

    July 21, 2015CEO

    It would appear that you are not the office manager at any of our Southfield locations because the current managers have been in those locations less than 5 years. So I wonder who you actually are and which location you work at! Our pay scale is competitive in each region in ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "PA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Kendale Lakes, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Expressions Dental Centers

    Pros

    Working with GEDC has brought me to a diffrent level as a manager.The knowledge and the experience i have learn is priceless..

    Cons

    working for GEDC you need to be up to par on Dental exp.

    Advice to Management

    You need to have be a high energy personality and be very confident in your decisions.

    Great Expressions Dental Centers2015-05-13
  6. "My experience as office manager..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Expressions Dental Centers full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Full benefits, friendly staff, decent health coverage. Love our marketing, finally people know our name. Met Theresa at the Winter Blast, was good to see people interacting with our company. Ryan, who runs marketing, has top notch commercials, love the recent ones.

    Cons

    Have more jobs that are available in the office that can have growth potential.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees feedback and follow through.

    Great Expressions Dental Centers2015-03-05

    Great Expressions Dental Centers Response

    April 16, 2015Vice President of Human Resources

    Thanks for your service and dedication to GEDC and the patients. We are putting extra emphasis on listening to our team. In 2014 we established multiple town hall roundtable meetings in every region. The CEO and COO are passionate about taking time out with the office managers to ...

    Show More
  7. "Staff Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Expressions Dental Centers full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Nice people at my office, patients are nice too. I am treated with respect & dignity. Everyone is accepted as they are. Enjoy afterwork get togethers with employees. We get a lot of support in the office like access to order doctor forms, supplies, maintenance, etc

    Cons

    Some offices have a pervasive negative attitude ,and nonexistant teamwork, if you are observant you will be able to see it when you interview. Would like to meet with other offices in my region more often to build teamwork.

    Advice to Management

    Take action to help negative employees learn to enforce company policies and values.

    Great Expressions Dental Centers2013-07-01
Found 7 reviews