Good Technology Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Good Technology Reviews

Updated Dec 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 193 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Good Technology CEO Christy Wyatt
Christy Wyatt
105 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people that work hard but have fun getting things done(in 18 reviews)

  • "Smart people who care: One of the best things working here is that you will work with smart people who care about each other(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Merged with Blackberry and lost overall control of company(in 9 reviews)

  • "Christy Wyatt single handedly drove the company off a cliff and into the abyss(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Good Technology

      Pros

      Great people to work with. Too bad it was acquired.

      Cons

      Too bad it never went further.

      Good Technology2018-11-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Senior Software developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Good Technology full-time

      Pros

      Market leader for the industry Good working environment Company eager to support event to promotes team spirit.

      Cons

      Source code checkin process is complicated. Cross teams communication is inefficient. Financial condition is not stable

      Advice to Management

      Focus on what is the most important company's goal, and keep expense in budget. Improve efficiency for development , especially mulittple team is involved

      Good Technology2015-04-08
    • Helpful (4)

      "Good but not the best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Good Technology full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Perks and benefits - They will go beyond others in terms of compensation if you have competing offers - Good work life balance - Employee wellness initiatives and team outings.

      Cons

      - Management pretends they are being transparent to everyone. - Massive layoffs quite often. This is their way of becoming "profitable". - Not much room to grow.

      Good Technology2015-02-07
    • "Senior PreSales engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Good Technology

        Pros

        Great people and great products

        Cons

        Could not build features fast enough

        Advice to Management

        Too many management changes

        Good Technology2018-12-25
      • "The company is changing significantly"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Good Technology full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Flexible time schedule and nice management team

        Cons

        Talent people left or are leaving the company

        Good Technology2018-12-01
      • "We had so much potential to be great..."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Good Technology full-time

          Pros

          Worked with some quality people.

          Cons

          New executive team came in and started spending cash like we were already a multiple billion dollar company. Unfortunately this was the demise of the company and everything we built over the past six years.

          Good Technology2018-08-17
        • "best eyars"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Good Technology full-time

          Pros

          opening new business good salary solid reputation

          Cons

          too many management changes lost first former reference could have been faster

          Good Technology2018-04-05
        • "Great company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Good Technology full-time

            Pros

            Great start up and our team was a very tight team. Worked hard and our director let us have fun.

            Cons

            Upper management got to greedy and we got bought on a fire sale.

            Good Technology2018-04-05
          • "Good place to work"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
              Disapproves of CEO

              I worked at Good Technology full-time

              Pros

              Good friends, good products. Challenging projects.

              Cons

              Issues with management executions, communications.

              Good Technology2017-11-30
            • "Seniors Program Manager"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Former Employee - Senior Product Manager in San Francisco, TX
              Negative Outlook
              Disapproves of CEO

              I worked at Good Technology full-time for more than a year

              Pros

              Structured processes for definition of product releases and road maps, bug reviews, etc. good benefits and Human Resources. Nice working space and free food.

              Cons

              Lack of concern for employees. Too bureaucratic, little communication from executive management, particularly during difficult times. Resources applied in wrong areas

              Advice to Management

              .

              Good Technology2017-09-25
            Found 193 reviews