Goldman Sachs Technology Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Goldman Sachs Technology Analyst Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 153 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Goldman Sachs CEO David M. Solomon (no image)
David M. Solomon
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good start to career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of resources to help grow

    Cons

    Politics and convoluted review process

    Goldman Sachs2018-05-08
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company in general with decent work hours.

    Cons

    Tech companies are providing major competition these days.

    Advice to Management

    Management is generally understanding. Holidays should be more flexible and the number of permissible holidays should be increased.

    Goldman Sachs2018-02-28
  3. "GS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technology Analyst 

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, great ethic, impactful work

    Cons

    Long hours, working on weekends at times

    Goldman Sachs2018-01-08
  4. "Great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture and support system (supportive and understanding for newcomers). Internal mobility is encouraged and supported. I transferred to another team on day 1 and felt very supported

    Cons

    Since it’s is a big and structural firm, it can take awhile to move a project somewhere. I think they are trying to become a tech driven financial firm without having all the perks the tech companies offer

    Advice to Management

    If you want to retain and attract engineer talents, might as well start giving them perks like those tech companies

    Goldman Sachs2018-01-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Analyst in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to work with a lot of smart people who are always willing to help you grow in your technical skills as well as help you progress throughout your professional career. Just an over all positive uplifting place to work and grow with challenging work and benefits to match.

    Cons

    Something that is somewhat of a con is that there can be a lot of red tape involved when getting things done, some times this is for good reason as we are a high profile bank we have to be very strategic in the risk we take and can not always be on the bleeding edge of technology.

    Goldman Sachs2017-12-27
  6. "Great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work and projects available.

    Cons

    HR involvement in things can be a headache.

    Goldman Sachs2017-12-28
  7. "Left to preserve sanity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technology Analyst 

    I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty easy going, and good company name to have on your CV

    Cons

    If you want to be productive, and learn things that might be applicable to other tech jobs, this is not the place to be.

    Goldman Sachs2018-01-26
  8. "Technology Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning environment. Good place to learn financial markets and tech.

    Cons

    I did not find any cons

    Advice to Management

    Can work on providing employees with equal opportunities to explore various teams

    Goldman Sachs2017-11-12
  9. "Summer Technology Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Technology Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    High pay, good hours, smart people

    Cons

    Uninteresting work, little code documentation

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Goldman Sachs2017-10-20
  10. "One Year Technology Placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Technology Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and easy going culture in Tech. Good benefits including: pension, medical insurance, subsidised gym, health care and new joiners bonus.

    Cons

    No way to give feedback on managers and other employees for interns. Over worked sometimes and no work life balance.

    Goldman Sachs2017-09-26
Found 153 reviews