Goldman Sachs Summer Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Goldman Sachs Summer Analyst Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 243 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Goldman Sachs CEO David M. Solomon (no image)
David M. Solomon
10 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Investment Banking Summer Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of exposure to top deals / transactions. Learned a lot in only 10 weeks.

    Cons

    Long hours. Definitely more hierarchy than they claim but GS people are among the best you can ask for in banking

    Goldman Sachs2019-08-15
  2. "Great experience at the summer SDE internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Summer Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the work, people and culture!

    Cons

    Pay could be higher and more competitive.

    Goldman Sachs2019-09-12
  3. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    * High pay, Smart People, Great atmosphere

    Cons

    * Sometimes long working hours but no weekend work

    Goldman Sachs2019-09-10
  4. "Good culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Investment Banking Summer Analyst in New York, NY

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Team culture was tight, did a lot of modeling

    Cons

    Long hours and steep learning curve

    Goldman Sachs2019-09-08
  5. "Summer Analyst Securities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Got to learn and interact with the best in industry. Your work will be important and most of the work will go in production.

    Cons

    People are very busy and don't have enough time for interns. Internal Language used is also pretty Bad.

    Goldman Sachs2019-09-05
  6. "great summer program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Analyst 

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    a lot of exposure to senior people, colleagues are helpful and supportive

    Cons

    no work and life balance

    Goldman Sachs2019-08-30
  7. "Very difficult and intense culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Investment Banking Summer Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Prestige, free dinner after 8 pm.

    Cons

    no work life balance, not supportive of personal or professional growth

    Advice to Management

    stop treating your employees like fungible resources

    Goldman Sachs2019-09-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointing (IMD - PWM)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Summer Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Reputation, some very bright and friendly individuals.

    Cons

    Communication is bad, as an example after the internship I was not contacted at all and even requests from my side remained unanswered. But also during the internship I would have expected more professionality. Floor is full of gossip, IT systems are confusing and old, compliance is stiffling. Very few positions are actually interesting and working hours are bad for Wealth Management (Around 6:30-20:00). The... culture is not bad, but a little sect like and feels fake at times. Pay is ok but not worth it. 2 Stars because it remains a career booster, there are some interesting positions and nice people on the floor.

    Show More
    Goldman Sachs2019-09-04
  9. "Summer Analyst at Goldman Sachs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Summer Analyst 

    I worked at Goldman Sachs

    Pros

    Interesting projects to work on.

    Cons

    Can feel lost and insignificant at big company.

    Goldman Sachs2019-08-19
  10. "Challenging and strong culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging Very smart people Good managers Focus on people development Strong benefits Volunteering opportunities

    Cons

    Maybe work/life balance? I can envision some personalities applying a dog eat dog approach to work. That would probably depend on the specific department and manager though.

    Advice to Management

    Continue challenging and developing your work base

    Goldman Sachs2019-08-14
Found 243 reviews