Goldman Sachs Senior Analyst Developer Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Goldman Sachs Senior Analyst Developer Reviews

Updated May 31, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
David M. Solomon
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome firm to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Trainings, quality of work and payscale. Cafeteria and Transportation facilities are way above of the other competitors

    Cons

    Work can be super lot at times. To grow in the company you need networking skills

    Goldman Sachs2018-05-31
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs

    Pros

    - Good caliber of people recruited, interview process is involved and has 10+ one-on-one personal interviews - Team culture is highly regarded and encouraged - Performance is rewarded, bar is set high

    Cons

    - This is not a 9 to 5 job, work life balance has to be consciously maintained

    Goldman Sachs2016-12-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "You're paid well but be ready for long hours. Also, experience highly varies from team to team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Analyst Developer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      This is highly dependent on the team you land on. GS is a big place and I don't think any single pro/con list is going to fairly represent _anything_. On the team I worked on though: We were paid well, the work was engaging, and we had great clients who gave us requirements and used our products. For the US-side, absolutely fantastic people. Smart, good work-ethics, great stuff. Challenging work, good access to...

      Show More

      Cons

      This is highly dependent on the team you land on. GS is a big place and I don't think any single pro/con list is going to fairly represent _anything_. On the team I worked on, the support structure was a mess. We were paid well but were called on weekends when our support rotation came up (and in the beginning years, there weren't support rotations, it was just all hands on deck when crises happened). Code upkeep...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Keep tighter reins on the relationship between the onshore and offshore teams. Enforce single chain of command.

      Goldman Sachs2016-09-07
    • "a work thing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Analyst Developer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Goldman Sachs for more than a year

      Pros

      One is provided with every incentive to work 15 hours a day on average - flat structure, brilliant colleagues, flexible work shifts....and a very thick bonus.

      Cons

      some of the management dont deserve to be part of the organization creating not additional value.

      Advice to Management

      start to act on feedbac from employees and not just take down notes.

      Goldman Sachs2016-08-26
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Analyst Developer in Jersey City, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Interesting work. I can get good domain knowledge and lots of technologies to explore. Lots of passionate and inspiring people to work with.

      Cons

      Too much work, there is no exact work hours. Work life balance is totally up to us and we need to manage it.

      Goldman Sachs2016-07-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Over worked"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Analyst Developer in London, England
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Get to say you work for Goldman Sachs

      Cons

      Terrible salary per hour worked

      Goldman Sachs2016-06-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Senior Analyst Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Analyst Developer in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Goldman Sachs

      Pros

      Excellent benefits, no limits to learning, very stimulating brains around, so you will always be able to learn as long as you want to

      Cons

      They can very quickly change their word and kick you out. Post maternity return redundancy.

      Goldman Sachs2016-04-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company with smart people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Analyst Developer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Very smart people to work with Fast paced dynamic environment Good compensations

      Cons

      Work pressure is usually huge

      Goldman Sachs2016-03-27
    • "Analysts"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Analyst Developer in Jersey City, NJ
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Goldman Sachs

      Pros

      Very bright ppl Very smart ppl Good workers Enthusiasm Movers and shakers

      Cons

      Very bright ppl Very bright ppl Very smart ppl Good workers Enthusiasm Movers and shakers

      Advice to Management

      Give ppl a shot no seriously I worked hard and finally got a shot after 7 months totally ridiculous ma . Like really give ppl a shot

      Goldman Sachs2015-11-10
    • "Professional work environment and highly demanding."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Analyst Developer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Goldman Sachs for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Smart and nice people. Good compensation and career advancement opportunities.

      Cons

      Extra workload. And sometime you might get lost in the politics between departments.

      Advice to Management

      Great job.

      Goldman Sachs2015-07-11
    Found 57 reviews