Goldman Sachs Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Intern

Goldman Sachs Intern Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
David M. Solomon
4 Ratings
  1. "Great for internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern in New York, NY

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    High pay, great people, a lot of learning

    Cons

    May occasionally have long hours

    Goldman Sachs2019-07-18
  2. "Varies from team to team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice building, nice desktop setup, nice people, flatness culture.

    Cons

    Working long hours, more deadlines, need to pay for everything in the office, lot of other restrictions.

    Goldman Sachs2019-07-22
  3. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Summer Intern in Warsaw
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    They pay you to study and learn, that is amazing and all I ever wanted. Of course once you start working full-time it changes but the company looks after its interns and makes sure we have everything we need. It's not boring at all, although if you want to make it boring, you can. If there's nothing else to do, there's Goldman Sachs University with free access to basically any math, finance and computer science related...

    Show More

    Cons

    None for now, perhaps the people from Poland I work with are a bit close minded and you can feel it, however senior management is very open and ready to talk.

    Goldman Sachs2019-07-06
  4. "Amazing Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing workplace. Great culture. Recommended

    Cons

    I liked everything about that workplace. Definetly recommend it

    Goldman Sachs2019-07-02
  5. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Global exposure - opportunity to work with people in London, Hong Kong, and NY from Bangalore Good work life balance Best pay for work

    Cons

    Only finance focused work - so can get boring

    Goldman Sachs2019-06-10
  6. "Interesting learning curve helped me develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make good contacts Good preparation for the future

    Cons

    Tedious - Straining and sometimes hard to manage a good work/life balance

    Goldman Sachs2019-05-29
  7. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Warsaw
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Great networking experience and company culture

    Cons

    Can't think of anything bad about my stay here

    Goldman Sachs2019-05-25
  8. "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    This review is only as an intern 1. Great pay 2. Buddies/Mentors help whenever needed 3. Work Life balance is largely team dependent, I was lucky 4. Working with plenty of smart people 5. Latest Tech Stack (at least in my dept) 6. Free cab service (for interns only) 7. Good gym at cheap rate

    Cons

    1. No free / subsidised food 2. Steep learning curve, need to learn new technologies in quick time

    Goldman Sachs2019-05-25
  9. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Operations Intern 

    I worked at Goldman Sachs

    Pros

    High Networking potential, Resume Builder, Ability to work in team setting

    Cons

    Pay could be higher for interns

    Goldman Sachs2019-06-04
  10. "Great Firm to work in, highly motivated and brilliant people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, flat hierarchy

    Cons

    None so far, it is a very good place

    Goldman Sachs2019-05-17
Found 94 reviews