Goldman Sachs Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Business Analyst

Goldman Sachs Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Goldman Sachs CEO David M. Solomon (no image)
David M. Solomon
1 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic team working - long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Development Analyst 

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time

    Pros

    Some of the brightest minds

    Cons

    Long hours and demand for fast turn around

    Goldman Sachs2019-09-10
  2. "Business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment, bonus, food and people

    Cons

    Working hours is very Long

    Goldman Sachs2019-07-08
  3. "Great place to begin a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time

    Pros

    Very talented people; Awesome benefits; A great place to begin your career and surround yourself with very bright, hardworking folks

    Cons

    Huge company so know that you are replaceable

    Goldman Sachs2019-02-06
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good renumeration and benefits for employees

    Cons

    Work - life balance not there

    Advice to Management

    GG

    Goldman Sachs2018-12-02
  5. "Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay and good learning resources

    Cons

    Long hours and stressful situations

    Advice to Management

    Greater transparency

    Goldman Sachs2018-11-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, smart people to work with, great learning opportunities

    Cons

    everything is very process driven

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Goldman Sachs2018-08-29
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Long hours, not too great work-life balance. But as expected.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Goldman Sachs2018-01-30
  8. "One of the best companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Get ownership -Great people -Super culture -Good HR policies

    Cons

    -Can work a little on base salary, but thats every employee everywhere in the world for every company.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back the free donuts and fruits policy.

    Goldman Sachs2018-01-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The brightest people and the most professional environment. Team and company are growing in SLC. Great work life balance in SLC

    Cons

    If you want to advance in the firm quickly you cant in SLC. No facetime with senior teams. The culture in the SLC office can be a bit segmented. Also they under pay SLC employees

    Advice to Management

    Offer more money and perks to SLC people. You'll retain more young people if you bring some MDs out to SLC office. They want more facetime with the firms top dogs.

    Goldman Sachs2017-11-01
  10. "review looking back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    wonderful firm to learn so much from and so much more than just finance. it shapes and grows you, if you'll let it! it demonstrates that hard work, integrity, teamwork & caring equals results and you can't help but want to succeed and be a part of it.

    Cons

    very long hours of course! high expectations and you have to fight for air space but all of this is to be expected.

    Advice to Management

    hindsight is wonderful and i wish i understood all that i developed at the time.... i'd love to be involved again one day as i went away and used all i learnt in building my own business. how does one even contemplate coming back?

    Goldman Sachs2017-05-12
Found 48 reviews