Glofox Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 of over 108 reviews

4.7
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Glofox CEO Conor O’Loughlin (no image)
Conor O’Loughlin
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team to work with from top to bottom(in 7 reviews)

  • "Leadership team are open and empathetic and are proactive in communicating with the company, they take the happiness of the workforce very seriously(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/Life balance can be a challenge at times(in 4 reviews)

  • "Glofox is growing at a rate of knots and growing pains are starting to show(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    436

    62 Comments

    Tech

    285.9K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Glofox~1799565
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best company to work and explore new challenges

      Jun 13, 2022 - Salesforce Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1.Authority to work independently. 2.Supportive and collaborative environment . 3.Fully remote option helps to maintain work life balance. 4.Good pay .

      Cons

      1.Since it is fully remote so sometime it takes longer time to resolve the issues.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      First impressions, best impressions

      Jun 30, 2022 - Customer Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fully supported remote work. Clear, consistent, supportive communication.

      Cons

      Initial information dump when learning how to use the Glofox platform can be intimidating. Wide range of systems utilized to support the platform could be streamlined.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company & people

      Jun 29, 2022 - Senior Product Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great culture to develop a good job and grow together - The people are kind and open to helping all of them - There's a clear balance between work and personal life that allows the employees to have a healthy life

      Cons

      I still didn't have enough time to find out the cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Don't hang about, join the market leader!

      Jun 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked for MANY companies that *say* they put their people first, but Glofox is the first company I've joined that actually DO that. From first interview, to onboarding, to doing the role itself - everything has been on-point. Glofox are a driven people-first organisation with a talented team of friendly individuals ...it feels like home!

      Cons

      This sounds so corny, but I can't think of any - sorry!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Interview Process

      Jun 24, 2022 - Enterprise Onboarding Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Spoke to multiple employees- in regards to the specific role I meet with peers, direct supervisors and the regional president. In addition I got to speak to employees with different tenure, this gave me plenty of opportunities to interview the team to have a better understanding on the role and advancements. After each step of the interview, I was given a recap and an expectation was set with a timeframe in which I would get a response from them. The clear communication was greatly appreciated. Overall, I was asked detailed questions about my previous experience and how I felt I would be able to transition into this new role. I was given the opportunity to show my skills without needing to know the details of the role - bridge the gap of my previous experience to the value I could bring to the role. I felt encouraged the entire time, if I would not have been offered the job I feel like the experience would have been valuable to me.

      Cons

      Really, none that I can think of. I do believe the length of time was several weeks which for some people may be a con as they are looking to get hired right away but this was not my situation so I enjoyed the length of time. The staff took adequate time to interview me and I had efficient time to discuss with them the company, their onboarding experience and suggestions to working remotely.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture

      May 29, 2022 - Engineering Team Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super helpful and supportive people, respectful treatment, safe environment, orientation on continuous development, focus on results.

      Cons

      Sometimes communications are slow and it is a problem for newcomers, especially while working remotely.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best experience I've ever had!

      May 25, 2022 - Product Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coming across Glofox in my career as a software developer has been one of those moments you've always dreamed of. From the first contact you meet excellent people, humble, who speak to you as if you were family... and this is wonderful because it helps you relieve the stress that the selection processes can produce. And once you're inside, the atmosphere couldn't be better. Developers from anywhere in the world make you a thorough onboarding, full of information but giving you all the time you need to assimilate it... but above all, always with a smile. This is what makes Glofox special (at least for me). If you are curious, proactive and love technology, this is an experience that you must live in your life. Here there are no geographical, cultural or time zone barriers... we are all a great team... we are all Glofox.

      Cons

      Being a company that bets on remote work as the main way of working, you miss the face-to-face contact with your colleagues (but there is a headquarters in Ireland available)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Culture

      May 16, 2022 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote work. People in leadership who care. Great resources and tools.

      Cons

      I suppose if I have to have a con, maybe remote work isn't for everyone

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for!

      Apr 25, 2022 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great training - Great company culture - Positive working environment

      Cons

      None specifically in my opinion

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      A good job

      May 3, 2022 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fun office environment, lots of fun activities

      Cons

      poor leadership, management was not experienced

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 101 Reviews

    Glofox Reviews FAQs

    Glofox has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 108 reviews left anonymously by employees. 97% of employees would recommend working at Glofox to a friend and 90% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Glofox employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Glofox. This rating has improved by 12% over the last 12 months.

    97% of Glofox employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Glofox 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Glofox to be management, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be compensation, benefits.

    Popular Careers with Glofox Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Glofox? Share Your Experiences

    or