Glentel Reviews

Updated May 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "There have been times in the past where I’ve found it hard to exercise a healthy work life balance(in 17 reviews)

  • "irregular shifts and long hours(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Invested in their employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glentel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They ensure the personal and professional development of their staff and understand that they’re the lifeblood of the company.

    Cons

    Expectations are higher than most retail jobs, but for good reason! Working at Glentel isn’t a job, but a career.

    Glentel2020-04-20
  2. "n/a"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Glentel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    high commission, friendly environment, professional

    Cons

    need to handle some crazy customers, have to work at holidays

    Glentel2020-05-31
  3. "Great work place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager-In-Training in Richmond, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Glentel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to start your career, lots to learn, lots of development, team building

    Cons

    Standing long periods of time, not much work life balance at times

    Glentel2020-04-29
  4. "Fantastic place to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glentel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great compensation, Great benefits plan, Great CEO, Fantastic DM. Great Culture

    Cons

    With every job there is some make work projects that can be eliminated, Nothing really

    Continue reading
    Glentel2020-04-21
  5. "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glentel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, accommodating work environment, great team of co-workers, fast paced and enjoyable place to work

    Cons

    Standing on feet for most part of the day

    Glentel2020-04-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "So grateful to be a part of this organisation."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mailroom Coordinator in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glentel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Everyday is a great learning opportunity for me and I am so excited to walk in every morning to look forward to tackle any issues we may have in the shipping/Receiving.

    Cons

    Glentel is such a strong company that can easily overcome any downside or downtimes we may experience.

    Glentel2020-04-16
  7. "Company that values the development of its people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in St. Catharines, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glentel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working for Glentel for the past 8 years, I can confidently say that they are a company that invests in their people, that values personal and professional development, and guides them through an effective leadership team. More recently it has become evident that they are guided by a concept that is quite near and dear to my heart, that is the Infinite Game. They have developed a mission statement around enriching the lives of others this extends to our professional families as well as the members and customers we deal with on a regular basis. The sales approach in Wireless Etc (the banner in which I’m employed) is one of forming relationships built on trust, integrity, and honesty. We offer helpful advice to members and I’m empowered as a manager to coach, mentor, and lead my team in this way. We’ve created a culture around helping and doing what’s right. We look for full solutions based on a members needs, and we truly aim to enrich the lives and experiences of Costco’s members.

    Cons

    There have been times in the past where I’ve found it hard to exercise a healthy work life balance. Perhaps its just the passion and drive, or perhaps its the demand and pressure from above. In the end I can say that when discussed with my direct supervisor, however, there is always a level of understanding and a desire for me to achieve and enjoy a healthy work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Glentel2020-04-17
  8. "Feedback"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Barrie, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glentel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -I’ve been working for this company for over 7 years now , Glentel is a place where I can call home and family . Great company to work for since they take care of their people which is there number one Priority . Glentel has proven and specially in this pandemic for taking care of their employees and not even one person is laid Off ! Glentel training programs by far one of the best programs out there ! And glente has the most generous pay structure and lots of incentive in order to stay motivated .

    Cons

    - there’s no downside for working with Glentel ! The atmosphere is always positive and about making the world better by offering the best customer service .

    Continue reading
    Glentel2020-04-16
  9. "Amazing place to work! The only company in canada who work for the people with the people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glentel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning , financial & personal growth , diversity , ethical values, trust, honesty and transparency are some of the strengths integrated in to the Glentel core foundations.

    Cons

    Cons .. survival of fittest. Either you learn by the hard way or the Glentel way.

    Continue reading
    Glentel2020-04-16
  10. "Glentel review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glentel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and lots of potential to grow

    Cons

    Be Prepared to work hard

    Continue reading
    Glentel2020-04-16
Found 261 reviews