GlaxoSmithKline Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
GlaxoSmithKline Chief Executive Officer Emma Walmsley
Emma Walmsley
957 Ratings
Pros
  • "It has an excellent working environment with an open office concept(in 318 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits at all level; Good global production system(in 230 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Operations Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good workload and responsibility Good company culture Supportive, and opportunities to move within.

    Cons

    Rapidly changing industry can lead to job insecurity for some.

    GlaxoSmithKline2020-03-30
  2. "Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Associate 

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    Great People, Great Place to Work, Supportive Bosses

    Cons

    None I can think of

    GlaxoSmithKline2020-03-16
  3. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Medical Representative 

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance and great management team

    Cons

    None I can think of at the moment

    GlaxoSmithKline2020-03-11
  4. "Product quality"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    Best experience , selling skills, great team

    Cons

    Hard work ,a lot of follow up

    Continue reading
    GlaxoSmithKline2020-02-17
  5. "Manufacturing Operator"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Operator in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with for the most part.

    Cons

    Management listens to their favourites for updates on staff. Most of the time the favourites lie to management for their benefit. Management is too lazy to come on the floor to make their own opinions. Most managers do not know how to do their job or the job they are managing. They were put in this position because they are the favourites and they report on people behind their backs and don’t tell the truth when they are reporting.

    Continue reading
    GlaxoSmithKline2020-01-29
  6. "Working as a sales rep"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility in hours, great products to sell.

    Cons

    Many reps in the field, so if you plan to go to head office, there is high internal competition.

    GlaxoSmithKline2020-01-08
  7. "Great workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MSL 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for personal and professional development

    Cons

    Big multinational with fixed structures

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-12-19
  8. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility people who care huge focus on development

    Cons

    too much emphasis on lean workforce and headcount

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-12-09
  9. "Amazing company for work-life balance while having a positive contribution to society."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist 

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    great work-life balance, half days EVERY Friday, extensive training available for anything you do

    Cons

    career growth is a bit restricted in some departments

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-11-05
  10. "Bad reputation as an employer in the pharma industry"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Reasonable benefits - Strong focus on employee wellness

    Cons

    - Risk aversion - Very political - Almost no diversity - Constant restructuring - High turnover (i.e. a small percentage of employees have been in the company for more than 3 years) - Location, if you need take public transit or the 401

    Continue reading
    GlaxoSmithKline2019-11-12
Found 4179 reviews