GlaxoSmithKline Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

GlaxoSmithKline Project Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
GlaxoSmithKline CEO Emma Walmsley
Emma Walmsley
14 Ratings
  1. "Great Place for an Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great place to learn how a big pharma company works. Lots of experienced and smart leaders to learn from. Great offices and physical work environment. GSK does strive to have a great culture and preaches it effectively.

    Cons

    Can be a bit bureaucratic but that is to be expected with a company the size of GSK

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and don't let a few rotten apples to spoil the bunch (ie; find the rotten apples and get rid of them)

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-05-30
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    Work-life, Salary, Job satisfaction, colleagues

    Cons

    Not much exposure to head office in London

    Advice to Management

    Keep on going

    GlaxoSmithKline2017-03-08
  3. "Typical Large Pharma and large corporations, expect to feel insignificant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline

    Pros

    Good benefits, employees are treated with respect

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance, wages are ok, communication from upper management tend to be slow and unclear in terms of directions and objectives. Politics.

    Advice to Management

    none

    GlaxoSmithKline2009-01-26
  4. "ViiV HC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    Based in gsk house great office, nice working environment

    Cons

    Terrible leadership Lack of flexibility Lack of development

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-07-22
  5. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager 

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Relaxed and very professional work environment

    Cons

    - Processes and legislations changing all the time, making it hard to have a set route for anything

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-07-16
  6. "Get a job at another pharma company. Avoid this one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have to fill in a certain number of words. Think I met it now.

    Cons

    Wow, where do I begin? Shady managers, no training, treated like crap, belittled, humiliated, extreme favoritism for certain employees. There’s not enough money to put up with this b.s.

    Advice to Management

    Teach your employees to do their job and empower them so that you don’t have to micromanage.

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-08-18

    GlaxoSmithKline Response

    August 21, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We really value our employee’s feedback and it’s important that our employees feel supported. We are focused on creating a safe and inclusive workplace where everyone at GSK can feel able and inspired to realize their ...

    Show More
  7. "good work life balance, no growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    growth is good if in marketing, and good work/life balance, good benefits

    Cons

    no growth outside marketing, senior leaders not strong

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-06-13
  8. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, location, industry, medicine

    Cons

    No progress in ur career

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-05-30
  9. "A good company to work for that is moving towards Digital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    People, work environment, training, core values

    Cons

    Slow to make decisions, difficult to use systems.

    Advice to Management

    As you make changes, ensure critical efforts and services are maintained.

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-04-04
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager in

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good family atmosphere in the office

    Cons

    salary i snot comparable to other places

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-04-15
Found 69 reviews